PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Weapon requirement stats?

Rulp
May 2, 2013, 10:41 PM
I am new to the game and I am having a big problem understanding my stats. I am a level 18 ranger and when I look under character info, it says I have 510 R-ATK, but when I try to equip weapons it says I only have 285 R-ATK. I don't have any items that are detracting from R-ATK (as far as I know). I meet all the other requirements (as far as I can see) on the items I want to equip, yet they are still grey in my inventory. This is blocking me from using a lot of weapons I need to use. I assume there must be something I am not doing. Also, how do I use items in my "other" inventory (mines in particular). It won't let me put them in my subpallet or use them.

MetalDude
May 2, 2013, 10:43 PM
It's your modified stats meaning it includes gear and any direct modifiers like Shifta Drink and the photon tree support effect. AFAIK, the only way to check your base stats is to look at weapons you can use and it'll show it there.

Quick note: Mag stats and Skill Tree Atk Up skills boost your base stats.

Rulp
May 2, 2013, 10:47 PM
What should I fee the mag in particular to boost my R-ATK stats?

KazukiQZ
May 2, 2013, 10:55 PM
What should I fee the mag in particular to boost my R-ATK stats?
guns, guns, and lots of guns~
Rifles, Launchers, and Twin Machine Guns work best for R-aTK :D

in addition, it also add Dexterity (Ability) stat, I personally add both R-ATk and DEX. But if you want R-AtK only, you can decrease the DEX with furniture items (purple item)

remember once the bar fills, 1 point will be added into DEX and using furniture item will not decrease that. feed your mag before that happen

Rulp
May 2, 2013, 10:59 PM
Thank you guys. All I have been feeding him is guns and he is level 25 now. One last question. What level should I expect to be to have around a base of 500 R-ATK if I keep feeding my mag guns?

MetalDude
May 2, 2013, 11:00 PM