PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of jumping back into PSO2... soonish.

pikachief
May 11, 2013, 04:36 PM
Last time I played PSO2 on a normal basis, the Ruins had just came out I think. Then I started playing less and less due to the fact that I couldn't find anyone to do any missions with. I'd be on for one-two hours a day without being able to find anyone to help me with unlocking Very Hard Mode and thus making the game really boring for me. It might as well have been a dead game.

I got on a little when Dark Falz came out and played that here and there, but after about a week or 2 I just stopped playing altogether.

Now I've been contemplating coming back, but I don't have much play time and starting the 2nd week of June i'd probably only have weekends.

So I was wondering what has changed? I remember there was the second set of classes and lvl 40 at the time I think. Maybe 50. And there was Ruins and Falz and lots of Time Attack missions that I only was able to find a party to play in a couple times :/

Is it easier to find people to do COs and TACOs? Is there a wider variety of missions that have full parties for me to run so that I can do my COs solo or just level up or hunt? I'd like to join but if I'm gonna be sitting in a lobby the whole time looking for people or just soloing, I'd rather not.

I have a huge list of game things to do in my limited schedule and I'd rather play those than sit in a lobby, but Phantasy Star is a series I love and has been in my family since the original was my Dad's first purchase with his first job so I'd like to get into it again.

[spoiler-box]

Gaming to-do list:

Half Life 1-2: Episode 2
Trails Evolution
Zombi U
NSMBU
Trine 2
Borderlands 2 + all the DLC
Infamous 1 + 2
FF13
FF7
R.E. 2+3
OoT Master Quest
PSPo2
Saints Row 3
Bastion
Super Meat Boy
Darksiders
Amnesia
Cave Story
Psychonauts
Torchlight
And a few others

And some Halo 4 and Minecraft building projects that I'm way behind.

[/spoiler-box]