PDA

View Full Version : Problem with latest update?

fay
Jun 3, 2013, 04:53 PM
This is my first time logging on it roughly a week, so I can only assume this problem is happening via the latest update or the latest English patch. I'm not sure which.

Basically, I cannot cast spells and my PP doesn't go up excluding when I do physical attacks. I can charge my spells up, but when I release there is no animation. I tried this over many different spells. I also tried using photon arts from a gunslash and there was no problem. It seems to only be from spells.
Has anyone encountered this before, and if so, do you have a wee fix I can use to get around it?

fay
Jun 3, 2013, 05:13 PM
I checked for missing files. It says that all files are there and it is ok.

I've also been told that my friend is having problems too. Hes just started and trying to do nab rappy capture. It seems that once he clears area 1, his character freezes. He can still look about , other people move, music still plays etc. Just his character can't move or jump.

My guess is that it must be either the English patch or the story patch.
On that note, Aida. I don't know if you deal with the story patch, but I noticed a major glitch with it yesterday. I t was driving me mad. Didn't know what was making the game stop working. Only after about 4 or 5 hours I realized it was that patch.

fay
Jun 3, 2013, 05:17 PM
We're both using the English patch and story patch. I'm going to assume it is just the story patch for the reason I edited into the above post.

What happened in the above scenario is this. He just started and was trying to create his first character. The character creator doesn't load when the story patch is installed though. The game doesn't crash, the creator just doesn't load up. We got around it by creating the character in Japanese menus. I'm generally good with software sided problems, but I can't see what might be causing these problems for us.

fay
Jun 3, 2013, 05:26 PM