PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Wait or Play the Japanese?

Satroms
Jun 10, 2013, 06:08 AM
I started playing the japanese version when it got open for eveyone but sadly my computer broke so IŽve bought a new one now and just wonder, should I keep the hope up for the Western server or just start playing on the japanese server again?

I know IŽm not the only one asking this but IŽve tried to find advice on different threads.

Thanks and have a Good one!

Coatl
Jun 10, 2013, 06:12 AM
You waited one year, might as well wait another.

Satroms
Jun 10, 2013, 06:18 AM
Sounds like a plan I guess :P Any tips on games to play while waiting?

Lets just hope SoA and SoJ will make it happen as fast as possible!

Anybody know anywhere to check for news? IŽve been trying to get as much info as possible but there are so many choices :S

Thanks for the anwser ^^

Meji
Jun 10, 2013, 06:24 AM
You waited one year, might as well wait another.
Not sure if sarcasm or not.

Anyway, with no update on a release date for PSO2 outside of Japan, I'd say you try the JP version again and play with the ENG-patches.

I'd say your best source of information about when the game gets a release date outside of JP might be this forum, since those other sites are all in Japanese.

Satroms
Jun 10, 2013, 06:28 AM
Oooooh cool youŽre from Sweden like me! Btw are they still banning people for not being japanese cuz it happend to 2 of my friends or can I show them IŽm pure European?

BIG OLAF
Jun 10, 2013, 06:28 AM
What with some community members going through efforts to make complete EN patches, and Episode 2 coming out in July, I'd say anyone who's still considering waiting for the EN release to have some form of brain trauma.

Meaning, 'play the Japanese'.

Tetsaru
Jun 10, 2013, 06:29 AM