PDA

View Full Version : F2P & Endgame

renrinken
Jul 2, 2013, 06:14 AM
Hello, I stopped playing quite a while ago and I recently started playing up again. I see AC is far more difficult to obtain now so I am wondering just how accessible endgame is without buying a shred of AC ?

I been looking through the forums and been seeing a ton of mention of 10* gear and area that drop the gear requiring AC passes and such. Description was vague so I really didn't get a very good impression.

I also assume currency generation on pure meseta drop and vendoring would be extremely limiting sense you wouldn't be able to use player shop nor trade any rares you might find. Buying 9*+ and 10+ grinding seems rather implausible on non-AC accounts but that is just my speculation. I really like to get opinions from people who are full-f2p.

Maenara
Jul 2, 2013, 06:25 AM
It is -so- irritating to see tons of those 10* units and weapons I could totally use, for sale for 1050 meseta each, and I can't even buy them.

CyberMan
Jul 2, 2013, 06:35 AM
So we need to farm them.

musicmf
Jul 2, 2013, 06:43 AM
It is -so- irritating to see tons of those 10* units and weapons I could totally use, for sale for 1050 meseta each, and I can't even buy them.

Haha, I agree. I wanted to buy some of those Falz units since I only have the legs, but I can't as a free user.

Perhaps if your a huge min-maxer, it will be hard to play F2P maxed in endgame.
You make Meseta slower, you aren't directly purchasing those boosts for adding abilities (so it all has to come from your Time Attack Meseta), You can't shop for 10* Weapons or Units so you have to hunt them yourself. Furthermore, if you play with friends who find anything you need, you can't trade them over to each other.

All of this makes it hard to have the most Top Tier of equipment, with the most godlike affix set on them.

Otherwise, it's completely playable.