PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Why are we never the hero?

CloudChaser
Aug 16, 2013, 12:26 PM
I've noticed in almost all the Phantasy Star games, the player at most receives a thank you for their help rather than actually being the hero. Does anyone know why that is? Does SEGA really not know how to incorporate the players as heroes compared to nothing but someone that helped out the real main character? PSU with Ethan Waber is a good example. Does anyone like not being the hero? What's your input?

gravityvx
Aug 16, 2013, 12:29 PM
Being a hero is overrated.

Zysets
Aug 16, 2013, 12:31 PM
In my opinion, it's pretty cool. Anyone can be the hero, but you're the only one who could have done what you did to help the hero. At least that's what I like to imagine it as.

HIT0SHI
Aug 16, 2013, 12:32 PM
I am here to help anyone in need and defend the universe against the darkers. I am just a soldier whose been up against many enemies in my share time but at no point do i consider myself as hero, but someone who was just doing it's job. As said before, being a hero is overrated.

Punisher106
Aug 16, 2013, 12:32 PM
Fuck Ethan Waber. He can die in a fire.

In PSZ, though, you ARE recognized as the hero, to the point where Dark Falz tries to use your body as a vessel.

strikerhunter
Aug 16, 2013, 12:33 PM
Lesson No.1: Never be the hero.
Lesson No.2: Just be the normal guy/gal.
Lesson No.3: We are better off with 1 hero than an army of heroes because then it'll become something not too special.

Nuff said.

Cyron Tanryoku
Aug 16, 2013, 12:52 PM
Why would you WANT to be the hero?

Plus being a hero would probably collide with some peoples stories

Asifthegamedoesn'tdothatalready

Enforcer MKV
Aug 16, 2013, 12:57 PM