PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else notice this XP?

CloudChaser
Aug 23, 2013, 08:33 AM
I've been playing PSO2 for a few months now. When I wanted to start trying out a new class I used a simple trick where I used my higher level classes to do high exp CO's and then switch to my other class to give it the xp. But I've noticed lately that every mission I do with my GU class is worth 15000-18000XP but when I switch to the new class I'm trying out it only becomes worth 1200-1500XP. Was this part of one of the updates, to stop people from speed leveling, that I just didn't notice til now? Because I used to do this alot when I'm trying out a new class to get it to a higher level and see what it can actually do and have fun with it.

No I'm not lazy I just don't feel like spamming the forest, volcano, and desert for hours. This may be the one reason I miss CBB.

Cyron Tanryoku
Aug 23, 2013, 08:35 AM
They nerfed exp for lower levels because SEGA thinks grinding is fun and shortcutting to a good level like 40, where the fun happens, is not fun

gigawuts
Aug 23, 2013, 08:36 AM
This has been around since either just after launch, or always. It's just exp scaling.

You can turn these COs in on your main class while subbing the class you want to level, and since the subclass exp gains aren't penalized like that you can often times gain more exp for the class than if you tried turning it in while maining it. It's kind of funny, you'd think they'd want to limit that, but I guess it was too much work.

KazukiQZ
Aug 23, 2013, 08:37 AM
The EXP penalty are just too great, i guess. Can anyone tell how much the reduction % when the difference in level is 11?

Shadowth117
Aug 23, 2013, 08:38 AM