PDA

View Full Version : JP PSO2 PSO2es CBT



yunamon
Aug 28, 2013, 04:31 AM
It begins tomorrow and at the end of this month. The Google Play D/L is available now.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sega.PSO2es

※PSO2es クローズドβテストに事前応募し、当選された方のみプレイ可能です。
※初回プレイ時に行うゲームデータのダウンロードには時間がかかります。ダウンロードを行う際に は、Wi-Fi環境、またはLTE環境でのプレイをお奨めいたします。
好評稼働中のオンラインゲーム『ファンシースターオンライン2』のスマートフォン版が、基本無料のアクショ ンRPGとして、満を持してまもなく登場!
2013年内のサービスインを控え、このたびクローズドβテストを実施いたします。
◆実施日程(日時は変更になる場合がございます)
2013年8月29日(木)16:00 ~ 21:00
2013年8月31日(土)11:00 ~ 9月1日(日)22:00
◆クローズドβテスト版のプレイ内容
・PSO2のプレイヤーデータから連動して作成されたキャラクターでの冒険!
(プレイヤーデータは2013年7月17日メンテナンス前のものとなります)
・PSO2で所持している武器やユニットを持ち込んで使える!
・簡単フリック&タップ操作で遊べる本格派アクションバトル!
・クラス変更することで、ハンター、レンジャー、フォースの3クラスを体験できる!
・PSO2esならではの新規要素「チップシステム」で必殺技を駆使しよう!
・期間中、キャラクター1体のいずれかのクラスレベルを20まで上げていただいた方には、後日参加特典アイ テムをプレゼント!
今回はテストバージョンのため、プレイ中予期せぬ不具合などが発生する可能性がございます。あらかじめご了 承ください。また不具合報告、プレイ後のアンケートへのご回答をお寄せいただければ幸いです。

A pity my Xperia Mini Pro isn't compatible... >,< SEGA lied when they said it will work on most phones with Android 2.1+.

Is there anyway I can emulate Android on my PC? Tried BlueStacks and Youwave but both doesn't work at all.

Really wanna earn my Shato Hat :/

sesshymon
Aug 28, 2013, 04:44 AM
This should help for all of us "USA" players.

http://apps.evozi.com/apk-downloader/

I just finished installing it on my Nexus 4 and I cant wait for when it opens.

Sirius-91
Aug 28, 2013, 04:47 AM
I used a japanese VPN and a japanese google account.

EXPFULL
Aug 28, 2013, 05:48 AM
This should help for all of us "USA" players.

http://apps.evozi.com/apk-downloader/

I just finished installing it on my Nexus 4 and I cant wait for when it opens.

Thanks for this. You can then download the APK right on your phone?

skuld01
Aug 28, 2013, 05:53 AM
bluestacks.com

if you successfully downloaded the apk using the method mentioned above, you can run PSO2es on your PC with this too (since server is not open yet so cant tell if it totally works or not)

EXPFULL
Aug 28, 2013, 06:23 AM
HELP!

I keep getting : This app is incompatible with your device. 'Samsung GT-I9300'

It's an S3 I'm using, and I've tried both using the apk downloader and my actual device.

It should work on an s3, right?

Daiyousei
Aug 28, 2013, 06:32 AM
I downloaded to PC using the apk downloader and then moved it to the root of my S2

installed just fine, even if the website said it's incompatible.

Sirius-91
Aug 28, 2013, 06:47 AM
HELP!

I keep getting : This app is incompatible with your device. 'Samsung GT-I9300'

It's an S3 I'm using, and I've tried both using the apk downloader and my actual device.

It should work on an s3, right?

Then you should try using a VPN such as tigervpn on the play store, then select a japanese IP. While you're connected to japan, use a japanese google account to log into the play store and install pso2es that way.

EXPFULL
Aug 28, 2013, 06:56 AM
Then you should try using a VPN such as tigervpn on the play store, then select a japanese IP. While you're connected to japan, use a japanese google account to log into the play store and install pso2es that way.

tiger says 'VPN DOWN!' when choosing Japan!

Sirius-91
Aug 28, 2013, 06:58 AM
tiger says 'VPN DOWN!' when choosing Japan!

Try SempaiSilver's Guide

http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=EiyxA50H

EXPFULL
Aug 28, 2013, 07:00 AM
--- deleted

skuld01
Aug 28, 2013, 07:50 AM
apk-downloader works fine for me, downloaded the apk onto my PC (it is a chrome extension), then installed it on my Samsung Galaxy Nexus

yunamon
Aug 28, 2013, 08:12 AM
Nice it works! Thanks Skuld!

Gama
Aug 28, 2013, 08:48 AM
apk downloader dosent work for me...

is there any external link? for the apk itself?

Daiyousei
Aug 28, 2013, 10:42 AM
can you even get the chrome extension installed? easy if you can

CharPanda
Aug 28, 2013, 12:05 PM
Not sure If we're supposed to wait for the testing proper to start, but I can't get the initial download working. If we are indeed supposed to wait 'till then, I'll try later tonight.

http://i.imgur.com/y1lUbDC.png

ninjastarr
Aug 28, 2013, 01:01 PM
Not sure If we're supposed to wait for the testing proper to start, but I can't get the initial download working. If we are indeed supposed to wait 'till then, I'll try later tonight.

http://i.imgur.com/y1lUbDC.png

I'm having the same menu, so I'm guessing it's not to be downloaded yet.

Maybe if I knew how to read Japanese.. ^^;

krophiquon
Aug 28, 2013, 01:24 PM
can someone just post the apk?


edit: I got the chrome extension to work and uploaded it for anyone else:

http://rapidshare.com/files/1085666638/com.sega.PSO2es.apk

Daiyousei
Aug 28, 2013, 05:12 PM
That message means that there is no connection yet, Testing doesn't start until 16:00 Japan time.

Black0ut
Aug 29, 2013, 01:34 AM
You can connect now and start downloading the data everyone

yunamon
Aug 29, 2013, 02:35 AM
D/L so slow :3c

Psycl0ne
Aug 29, 2013, 03:39 AM
can someone just post the apk?


edit: I got the chrome extension to work and uploaded it for anyone else:

http://rapidshare.com/files/1085666638/com.sega.PSO2es.apk

thank you for that, I was having trouble downloading the APK from the market and only have firefox installed so you saved me some time....

I am now currently downloading the files... it seems like a lot even for a wifi connection :O... is anyone playing it yet?

IzzyData
Aug 29, 2013, 04:03 AM
It can be played with touch screen controls right? For what reason would any high end android device not be compatible?

Edit: This is the slowest download of all time.

Psycl0ne
Aug 29, 2013, 04:41 AM
aw man now I'm getting an error "200" when trying to log in.... I typed everything right, kept retrying but still that pops up... I only have one account so idk what's going on... can anyone help? or does anyone know what that error is?

CharPanda
Aug 29, 2013, 05:30 AM
zzzz got to around 80% then my phone froze. Now it's giving me the same "can't receive data" message.


Ah, it was my net being weird again. It's fine now.

Sirius-91
Aug 29, 2013, 07:25 AM
Well, managed to get to lv 15 before the servers went offline. Overall game was pretty entertaining, can't wait for the next phase.

EDIT: I'd thought I'd say that there was 2 lv 20+ and 1 lv 30. I was impressed.

dr apocalipsis
Aug 29, 2013, 07:56 AM
Impossible to download in time.

17/2616 after 1 hour of download.

Good job sega for not letting us predownload this.

Sirius-91
Aug 29, 2013, 07:59 AM
Impossible to download in time.

17/2616 after 1 hour of download.

Good job sega for not letting us predownload this.

They did you know, 30min early.

skuld01
Aug 29, 2013, 08:04 AM
The first day of PSO2es CBT ended well for me here, got to lvl7 (finished download at 2100 JPtime)

Appears that it use account data in July for this CBT. At least I have my +10unit and +10 white umbrella (gunslash) with me in PSO2es.

Sirius-91
Aug 29, 2013, 08:05 AM
The first day of PSO2es CBT ended well for me here, got to lvl7 (finished download at 2100 JPtime)

Appears that it use account data in July for this CBT. At least I have my +10unit and +10 white umbrella (gunslash) with me in PSO2es.

"Character data made prior to July 17ths maintenance will be used in the Closed Beta Test." - Bumped

Psycl0ne
Aug 29, 2013, 08:39 AM
I'm so dam dissapointed that I didn't even get passed the login screen because I kept getting error 200, I am one of the selected players for the beta, I got an email to download and all that... it seems I wasn't the only one though looking through other sites, it's BS!!!

Sirius-91
Aug 29, 2013, 09:28 AM
I'm so dam dissapointed that I didn't even get passed the login screen because I kept getting error 200, I am one of the selected players for the beta, I got an email to download and all that... it seems I wasn't the only one though looking through other sites, it's BS!!!

I really wish i could help you there. Had 2 android devices, neither had your issue.

SEGA is aware of the issue, they fixed an error for the previous error 110 and discovered this error that you're having.

YPwn
Aug 29, 2013, 10:07 AM
It looks like I missed today's beta test. O_O
I was accepted, but I guess I'm late.
When I launch the app it says something like "通信中", then throws an error.

I guess my only chance now is the September 1st beta test.

EXPFULL
Aug 29, 2013, 11:08 AM
It looks like I missed today's beta test. O_O
I was accepted, but I guess I'm late.
When I launch the app it says something like "通信中", then throws an error.

I guess my only chance now is the September 1st beta test.

I wouldn't worry too much - I reached lvl 20 after getting on pretty late to this test (thought the MASSIVE download would continue when my devices screen was off...) - it's pretty easy.

One thing I did notice was that as I logged in with my existing character, who was 100/100 items at time of last logging on the PC Client, I kept running out of space and was forced to sell extra items before continuing.... so maybe a good idea to store your wares before the next beta begins.

Sirius-91
Aug 29, 2013, 12:42 PM
I wouldn't worry too much - I reached lvl 20 after getting on pretty late to this test (thought the MASSIVE download would continue when my devices screen was off...) - it's pretty easy.

One thing I did notice was that as I logged in with my existing character, who was 100/100 items at time of last logging on the PC Client, I kept running out of space and was forced to sell extra items before continuing.... so maybe a good idea to store your wares before the next beta begins.

Uses July 17th data, so it wouldn't matter. But in the future when this service goes live to the public, that would be a good idea.

IzzyData
Aug 29, 2013, 02:06 PM
Left it running all night and its at 70/2616. It stops downloading when the screen dims or something. I'll have to constantly touch my phone for hours until it finishes.

edit: set screentimeout time to never so hopefully it just stays downloading now.

Sirius-91
Aug 29, 2013, 02:29 PM
Left it running all night and its at 70/2616. It stops downloading when the screen dims or something. I'll have to constantly touch my phone for hours until it finishes.

edit: set screentimeout time to never so hopefully it just stays downloading now.

Yeah, had to do the same, it pauses when the screen times out or when you switch to the homescreen.

IzzyData
Aug 29, 2013, 03:38 PM
That message means that there is no connection yet, Testing doesn't start until 16:00 Japan time.

So is that like 2 am tomorrow morning or something? Finally got it to download and I'm getting the same message.

Daiyousei
Aug 29, 2013, 04:33 PM
I forgot about the home screen timeout thing and I wasn't able to finish downloading when I went to sleep for a while. It seems that the servers are down when it's not in testing.

helel8012
Aug 29, 2013, 07:16 PM
That message means that there is no connection yet, Testing doesn't start until 16:00 Japan time.

so is it consistantly gonna be from 2am till about 10am everyday? what the heck!

GALEFORCE
Aug 29, 2013, 07:20 PM
The next test starts at 11AM japan time tomorrow, or 7PM PST.

yunamon
Aug 29, 2013, 08:09 PM
Managed to download but only had little time going thru all the basics due to my old phone not powerful enough for the rendering of them 3D battles :/

Transferring to BlueStacks and wait for tomorrow's test :3c

helel8012
Aug 29, 2013, 08:18 PM
where do I see when tests begin and end? a schedual of sorts.

yunamon
Aug 29, 2013, 10:21 PM
where do I see when tests begin and end? a schedual of sorts.



◆実施日程(日時は変更になる場合がございます)
2013年8月29日(木)16:00 ~ 21:00
2013年8月31日(土)11:00 ~ 9月1日(日)22:00


You're welcome.

helel8012
Aug 29, 2013, 10:47 PM
Lol can't believe I over looked that. haha thank you

JC200X
Aug 29, 2013, 11:47 PM
Transferring to BlueStacks and wait for tomorrow's test :3c

I've tried that and the game keeps crashing after the title screen for me. Maybe I'll have to sit this one out and buy the hat for insane amounts of Meseta.

yunamon
Aug 30, 2013, 02:42 AM
I've tried that and the game keeps crashing after the title screen for me. Maybe I'll have to sit this one out and buy the hat for insane amounts of Meseta.

Before the d/l of 500mb extra files or after?

YPwn
Aug 30, 2013, 09:41 AM
I can't even get the files to download:

http://i.imgur.com/NOj4RBCs.png (http://imgur.com/NOj4RBC)
http://i.imgur.com/j1H1iqAs.png (http://imgur.com/j1H1iqA)
http://i.imgur.com/otrZCKLs.png (http://imgur.com/otrZCKL)

GALEFORCE
Aug 30, 2013, 10:00 AM
You have to wait until the test starts to begin the download. Unless they open up the file server early again.

YPwn
Aug 30, 2013, 10:18 AM
You have to wait until the test starts to begin the download. Unless they open up the file server early again.

Okay, thanks. That sums up the problems I'm having then. ^_^

JC200X
Aug 30, 2013, 09:20 PM
Before the d/l of 500mb extra files or after?

Before. Just tried again with the CBT back online and still no luck. I can't even get to the download process on BlueStacks.

oslash
Aug 30, 2013, 09:51 PM
anyone else gets random crashes?

GALEFORCE
Aug 30, 2013, 10:19 PM
I would occasionally freeze after calling my partner to attack. This is a beta after all.

That Wonda in the second tundra is more annoying than real wondas.

Psycl0ne
Aug 31, 2013, 12:59 AM
Well it looks like I figured out why I was getting error "200" on attempting to log into PSO2es, it's because according to them my smartphone isn't compatible for the game so what I did was, I used an app (LBE security) to disable PSO2es from reading my device info, now it runs passed the log in and runs the game great, currently on lvl7 (LG Motion 4G)

Rende
Aug 31, 2013, 02:59 AM
game keep freeszing at character loading after i equipped some units and amaterasu rod, might just be my phone being too old or something.
downloading right now on bluestacks, works fine with japanese connection. (crashes to menu with foreign internet connection)

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w237/thegamer1907/pso2es_zps8edeac14.png (http://s177.photobucket.com/user/thegamer1907/media/pso2es_zps8edeac14.png.html)

kabutozero
Aug 31, 2013, 03:47 AM
the x/2616 thing is a download or a file check ? I get stuck there a lot and can't continue... can someone upload the data folder ? ( most probably located on Android/obb/

Rende
Aug 31, 2013, 03:52 AM
@kabuto yes thats a file download kinda like patch download for pc version

and.. working fine on bluestack with japanese internet:

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w237/thegamer1907/pso2es1_zps983dfece.png (http://s177.photobucket.com/user/thegamer1907/media/pso2es1_zps983dfece.png.html)

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w237/thegamer1907/pso2es2_zps73a1b413.png (http://s177.photobucket.com/user/thegamer1907/media/pso2es2_zps73a1b413.png.html)

though android graphics really make characters look like shiet

kabutozero
Aug 31, 2013, 03:54 AM
oh... ok.. well if someone could upload the data folder I would be very happy :D

Psycl0ne
Aug 31, 2013, 04:34 AM
I uploaded a quick little video going through the game, I made some mistakes but oh well just showing off the gameplay... it runs smoother when I'm not recording

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-cmOJbOopM

Rende
Aug 31, 2013, 04:43 AM
im suspecting they implemented an ip block in pso2es.
when using japanese internet on my phone, the game does not freeze anymore and runs smooth. when i switch back to foreign ip, the game freezes at start or missions will load and then freeze without starting.

Sirius-91
Aug 31, 2013, 05:10 AM
im suspecting they implemented an ip block in pso2es.
when using japanese internet on my phone, the game does not freeze anymore and runs smooth. when i switch back to foreign ip, the game freezes at start or missions will load and then freeze without starting.

Running off wifi, no issues.

It's a beta for a reason, every now and then I have to relog cause of the menu's glitching out. And their IP block is google play store in japan.

Also, what the hell did i Just get?

[SPOILER-BOX]http://i.imgur.com/LaF3cae.jpg[/SPOILER-BOX]

Rien
Aug 31, 2013, 06:04 AM
Grenade Shell 1.

ZeGoose
Aug 31, 2013, 10:17 AM
Anyone get that message with a red 2 and a kanji following it when you go to the quest counter? I beat the rockbear and now I can't go back to questing. How will I get my sato cap now?

Misaki Ki
Aug 31, 2013, 10:19 AM
Inventory or Chips are full, get rid of whatever you're full on.

ZeGoose
Aug 31, 2013, 10:20 AM
Inventory or Chips are full, get rid of whatever you're full on.

Thanks. I was just doing that and it worked.

dr apocalipsis
Aug 31, 2013, 01:00 PM
Lots of hangs, loads and freezes on Galaxy S i9000.

It's not a problem of 3D performance. Game is barely taxing in that regard. It looks like it needs to connect for every action and freeze waiting for server.

Nearly unplayable.

YPwn
Aug 31, 2013, 02:55 PM
Works perfectly here, except that I accidentally cleared my palette, and now I can't restore it back.
All the items I click on just bring up the information screen. One button puts a lock icon... That's it.
If anyone knows how to fix this, please reply.

http://i.imgur.com/zqVmCE3s.png (http://imgur.com/zqVmCE3)

Vashyron
Aug 31, 2013, 03:36 PM
Works fine on my Xperia LT26i after they fixed whatever that Error 110 I was getting on the first day.

Got to level 20 in a hour or so, that said I never want to play this again. Horrible horrible gameplay. Peaked my interest when I heard someone compare it to a "Tales of" game, it may look like one but urgh no.

Though will see about it's other functions when they are available. Like shop management(?)

Idolon
Aug 31, 2013, 03:46 PM
Works perfectly here, except that I accidentally cleared my palette, and now I can't restore it back.
All the items I click on just bring up the information screen. One button puts a lock icon... That's it.
If anyone knows how to fix this, please reply.

http://i.imgur.com/zqVmCE3s.png (http://imgur.com/zqVmCE3)

Restarting the game fixed that for me.

Sirius-91
Aug 31, 2013, 05:24 PM
Works perfectly here, except that I accidentally cleared my palette, and now I can't restore it back.
All the items I click on just bring up the information screen. One button puts a lock icon... That's it.
If anyone knows how to fix this, please reply.

http://i.imgur.com/zqVmCE3s.png (http://imgur.com/zqVmCE3)

Relog. If you have an issue, restart the game. The menus will glitch out

dr apocalipsis
Aug 31, 2013, 06:20 PM
Moved the game data to internal SD and peformance improved, still with freezes and crashes, but is manegeable now.

Psycl0ne
Sep 1, 2013, 05:31 AM
Has anyone gotten error 221? I finaly got a sword PA chip and when I set it on my pallet I suddenly got that error, the game logged me out and when I logged back in the chip was gone >:O.... oh well I was using WL mostly anyway and finaly reached level 30 :)...

overall I think it was somewhat fun at times frustrating when my touches wouldn't register correctly, didn't get any random crashes other then error 221 and didn't get any freezes... it still needs a lot of work that's for sure, I think the game can handle open areas like PSO2 on pc or Vita with the lowest graphics and it should be that way but knowing Sega... if Dead Space and other high end games can run well on smartphones then I'm sure this can too.. but meh it was alright

Megalomax
Sep 1, 2013, 06:04 AM
I found Zero Distance a while ago. I'll just say that, that is easy mode if you grind it up. I think I've only crashed once but I like it so far, it's fun and simple. I'm excited to see what type of things will be in the actual release. I'm running on a Motorola Photon Q so, I guess even older phone models can run PSO2es also.

dr apocalipsis
Sep 1, 2013, 08:06 AM
Fuck, after so many freezes, crashes and shite, I finished a bit under lvl 18, so no rewards for me.

Fuck my life.

YPwn
Sep 1, 2013, 08:12 AM
FML, got to LVL 29 and nearly leveled up to 30, but the servers are down... Yeah, here goes my luck.

By the way, what are those so-called Revival Points? Can you earn them in any way? You seem to have around ~ 100 of them at the start of the game.

dr apocalipsis
Sep 1, 2013, 08:18 AM
One thing this game does very bad, is that you dont get any exp if you dont finish the quest. And that includes a crash before quest result after beating all enemies and bosses.

If not because that, i could have reached 30 easily. Being a mobile game, this is a big flaw.

dr apocalipsis
Sep 1, 2013, 08:19 AM
FML, got to LVL 29 and nearly leveled up to 30, but the servers are down... Yeah, here goes my luck.

By the way, what are those so-called Revival Points? Can you earn them in any way? You seem to have around ~ 100 of them at the start of the game.

I think you mean Rappy points. You need energy to run quests, and you can buy it, without waiting, using those coins.

YPwn
Sep 1, 2013, 08:23 AM
I think you mean Rappy points. You need energy to run quests, and you can buy it, without waiting, using those coins.

Well, I mean the ones that you can revive yourself with if you die during a battle.

yunamon
Sep 1, 2013, 09:02 PM
Fear not fellow testers, all in the CBT will get a Shato Hat.

Level 20s will get another (Hat) and other stuffs while Level 30s get yet more stuff w

Sirius-91
Sep 1, 2013, 10:21 PM
Fear not fellow testers, all in the CBT will get a Shato Hat.

Level 20s will get another (Hat) and other stuffs while Level 30s get yet more stuff w

So, I get 2 Sato caps? 8D

yunamon
Sep 2, 2013, 12:32 AM
So, I get 2 Sato caps? 8D

Yeap!

http://bumped.org/psublog/pso2-jp-ac-purchasing-campaign-6/

Psycl0ne
Sep 2, 2013, 03:34 AM
Yeap!

http://bumped.org/psublog/pso2-jp-ac-purchasing-campaign-6/

sweeet!!! :D so one Sato Cap to keep and one to sell :P

helel8012
Sep 8, 2013, 07:33 PM
I got my character to 23 and recieved 2 sado caps. How much they sell for via player shop. I want to buy an iblis blood.

CyberMan
Sep 8, 2013, 10:15 PM
So the test is over?

Nitro Vordex
Sep 8, 2013, 10:33 PM
First post tells you dates. Don't know when they're gonna do another though.