PDA

View Full Version : Finally on PSO2



Overlord Zenon
Sep 17, 2013, 09:16 PM
Well I finally got with the times and Got on PSO2 JP, took forever to get the sega ID to work, but well worth it, only got to play about 15 minutes before a yellow message appeared on the top of the screen, which the servers disconnected, so I assume it was a warning for maintence inbound?

Thino
Sep 17, 2013, 09:18 PM
yes, maintenance time for 6 hours

Shirai
Sep 17, 2013, 09:20 PM
Yep, maint.

At least you got to play it for 15 mins before then, lol.

Overlord Zenon
Sep 17, 2013, 09:38 PM
I was rather overwhelmed though, going from PSO, to PSU/PSP2, then to PSO2, I wasn't expecting it to be this smooth of framerate for one

Zorafim
Sep 17, 2013, 09:58 PM
Yeah, I was super overwhelmed my first month playing. The game was so fun when you couldn't power through enemies in seconds.

Overlord Zenon
Sep 17, 2013, 10:12 PM
on a side note, is maintence a weekly thing or a monthly?

Scale of Judgment
Sep 17, 2013, 10:13 PM
Weekly, Tuesday at 10 pm edt.

Overlord Zenon
Sep 17, 2013, 10:21 PM
ah, the only other MMO ive been playing was STO which is weekly on Thursday, good to know though

KazukiQZ
Sep 17, 2013, 10:56 PM
^Welcome to PSO2 :D

Also, aside from the gold bar telling the maintenance is starting soon, there's also time when SEGA are screwing something and use the gold bar to apologize(or something similar >.>) and also use the gold bar for special event/notice.

Lumpen Thingy
Sep 18, 2013, 02:49 AM
Yeah, I was super overwhelmed my first month playing. The game was so fun when you couldn't power through enemies in seconds.
ummmm it was like that even in open beta but um ok lol

anyways new guy welcome to PSO2 if you have any build questions theres plenty of peeps here that can gladly help

Overlord Zenon
Sep 18, 2013, 04:32 AM
I do have another question, is there any specific ship where the "English" speaking players eg from here tend to hang out on?

AIDA
Sep 18, 2013, 04:40 AM
Ship 2

Overlord Zenon
Sep 18, 2013, 07:12 AM
Im to assume its not like how PSO and PSU were, where your character can go between ships/universes, and more like WoW this time around, once you build a toon in a ship your essentially stuck with it there? or is it transferable?

Rexob
Sep 18, 2013, 07:29 AM
You can transfer, but it costs AC

HIT0SHI
Sep 18, 2013, 07:34 AM
Of course, you can also transfer if you delete your character. Sense you just started, you won't be losing much of your current progress.

Overlord Zenon
Sep 18, 2013, 10:24 AM
well i'll be appearing on ship 2 for now it seems, lol

Overlord Zenon
Sep 19, 2013, 01:43 AM
well that does It, I seem to be addicted, lol lvl 15 and counting on ship 2,