PDA

View Full Version : So..How much Me$eta did you lose?

Ran Yakumo
Oct 15, 2013, 10:34 PM
With all the rage being put into Dudu or Monica, how much Me$eta did you lose?

Biggest I've lost so far is 5mill.Was affixing Mizer soul and Shoot III, sadly, I successfully affixed them on one of my units.ONLY 1.I rage quit on the second unit because I had 200k left out of 5.2m savings.

And oh...I lost 1.5m grinding my Elder rifle 2 days ago ;w;

gigawuts
Oct 15, 2013, 10:41 PM
Realistically I've burned 60-80m on unsuccessful endeavors (grinding or affixing too many times over an extended period before giving up) or endeavors that well exceeded the average, usually in bursts of no more than 8m at a time (so saving is required if more is spent on the same failed venture).

But, then, I've also beaten the odds a number of times, like today. So it's hard to gauge the net losses on omgwtf rng.

Friyn
Oct 15, 2013, 10:44 PM
I'm still pretty new to the game, but I managed to blow 3m on those Falz DS when I tried to grind them to +10(don't ask why I bought them). After that I made deal with myself to not grind without grind risk reductions, or that I'll just buy +10 weapons.

.Jack
Oct 15, 2013, 10:47 PM
None that I can remember. Making fodders everyday from scratch mainly I tend to make a hefty profit each day by selling via shop. Anything that fails is pretty much covered.

wefwq
Oct 15, 2013, 10:48 PM
I almost burn about 20mil to get lambda lacruico back to +10 after i unlock lv1 latent ability.
No matter what i use to boost success rate it'll just fail right away.

Chdata
Oct 15, 2013, 11:15 PM
I was affixing 70% / 90% / 100% and my 90% failed. That's a 2.6m loss or so as I have to do it again.

Maninbluejumpsuit
Oct 15, 2013, 11:18 PM
Just on a rogue coffin alone I went through about 7 million to get a mizer/random/random. 8 tries until mizer soul stuck. Said 50% chance (the occasional 10% boost thrown in that I had saved in storage for 60%); in practice, it was 12.5%.