PDA

View Full Version : Problems Crashing

NexusRay
Feb 3, 2014, 11:36 PM
It's probably just my computer, but I've been having an issue with my computer crashing when I try to play lately. Today has been especially bad. Crashed three times almost in a row. And I was curious if anyone else has had problems recently? When I play I use the Tweaker and MotionJoy so I can use my PS3 controller. And I also usually have AIM open to talk to some friends when I game. It hasn't crashed very much before the last week. Maybe five times in total since I started playing. But it's crashed probably six times since the last update.

Another question, while I'm at it. After the last update or maybe the one before, Google Chrome won't load new tabs I open when I'm playing. Another friend of mine has been having the same problem and I'd like to know if anyone has also been having this problem.

The Walrus
Feb 3, 2014, 11:42 PM
Can't really answer the main question, but the latter is a known thing and the tweaker has an option for it. Click the big button and go to other tasks, then click "launch chrome in PSO compatibility mode" before launching the game itself.

NexusRay
Feb 3, 2014, 11:43 PM
That's one problem down, thanks. XD

TaigaUC
Feb 4, 2014, 01:22 AM
My laptop started crashing on zoning in immediately after logging in.
Rebooted it and it magically fixed itself.
Weird because the first time was literally just boot + PSO2 as well.
That was today or yesterday.

My laptop also randomly crashes when exiting the camp ship.
Only started happening a few months ago.
Haven't been able to isolate the problem.
My other two PCs run PSO2 no problems.

NexusAZ
Feb 4, 2014, 01:45 AM
Have you tried a file check?

Nice name, by the way.

Syklo
Feb 4, 2014, 05:28 AM
I've been having random crashes lately too - ever since using the tweaker.
Can't isolate the problem either, but I know that on the first crash, it caused my computer to screw up, giving BSODs and screwing my memory.