PDA

View Full Version : PSO2 Tweaker Item Translation crashing PSO2

Squall429
Feb 28, 2014, 02:27 AM
I'm new to all this stuff with PSO2, and I was excited to find out that we had finally gotten item translations. So I downloaded the tweaker, did all the patches, put the game in exceptions on my Anti-Virus (Avira btw) and with the Item Translation ticked on... the exe crashes when I click Launch PSO2..

When I un-tick it, it launches, but my game crashes after about 5 minutes..

Some help would be nice. Thanks again.

UnLucky
Feb 28, 2014, 02:59 AM
Try a filecheck or reinstall the patches. Likely something didn't download fully/correctly which is causing the crash.

Also try it step by step. Can you launch the game running only the original Japanese version? Try one patch, if there's no crash, install another one. It might not be the item translations, especially if it still crashes with it turned off.

Squall429
Feb 28, 2014, 03:02 AM
Maybe I should have specified that the crashes are different.

The crash with the Item Translations is an Appcrash with the exe not working once I hit launch.

The other crash when I'm in game without the item translations, is some weird Red X crash with something in japanese that only lets me hit OK before closing.

Shinamori
Feb 28, 2014, 03:04 AM
That red x crash might be GG saying "NOPE!". Try the fix GG issues button in Tweaker.

Squall429
Feb 28, 2014, 03:30 AM
Did the fix and still got the crash. I even turned my Anti-Virus off.

NP1013 or something like that it was. I have no idea why this game is running this way...

Squall429
Feb 28, 2014, 04:20 AM
*bump* Sorry.. just really would like to get this game working... with all the translations.

Sakuramei
Feb 28, 2014, 07:28 AM