PDA

View Full Version : Vita Change control scheme?

Sarthraa
Mar 29, 2014, 01:37 PM
Hey all, I just started playing PSO2 on the Vita (was playing on PC) and I'm trying to remap the controls. I map the controls to how I like them, but whenever I exit out of the settings dialog it gives me a popup with a "Yes" and "No" option. No takes me back into the settings, and Yes takes me out, but reverts the controls back to normal. Is this some sort of a control conflict or am I just missing something obvious?

Scale of Judgment
Mar 29, 2014, 01:50 PM
When you exit. It means " Exit without saving changes"

Sarthraa
Mar 29, 2014, 02:11 PM
Well, -facepalm- I must need coffee, I probably should have figured that out well within the 5-10 minutes I spent in that menu. Thanks, Scale!

schnee4
Mar 29, 2014, 05:57 PM
vita controls will be terrible no matter what change

landman
Mar 29, 2014, 06:03 PM
I really wish the Vita filesystem was unlocked, so maybe we could do a vita EN patch :(
Why not a PSP2i EN patch? PSP is unlocked :P

Sarthraa
Mar 31, 2014, 11:59 AM
vita controls will be terrible no matter what change

On the contrary, the Vita controls work perfectly for me. I'm used to playing with a PS3 controller, so with slight modifications the PS Vita has some pretty good controls. I've had no issues playing (aside from forgetting my control setup in the beginning...oops)

Inazuma
Mar 31, 2014, 12:14 PM
On the contrary, the Vita controls work perfectly for me. I'm used to playing with a PS3 controller, so with slight modifications the PS Vita has some pretty good controls. I've had no issues playing (aside from forgetting my control setup in the beginning...oops)

I don't think that's what he meant. The Vita doesn't have enough buttons, for one. And touchscreens are terrible for gaming. You are also limited in how you can configure it.