PDA

View Full Version : Pros and Cons of playing more than one Character?

Daemon Gildas
May 5, 2014, 02:40 PM
Part of me is thinking about starting a whole new character, but then I also wonder if there are reasons to dedicate to a single character? Right now, I'm playing a lvl 25 male Duman Braver, and so far, I'm really enjoying him. At the same time, though, I quite like the idea of playing around as a Force, and I thought about creating a Female character to fill the role (not sure what race I'd make her, probably Nueman or Cast).

Would any of you guys mind going over some of the Pros and Cons of having a multiple characters, versus playing only one? I'm just interested in having more of a "big picture", to make sure I'm not overlooking anything, especially considering I'm still quite new to the game. Thanks! :D

DJcooltrainer
May 5, 2014, 02:45 PM
Pros - Able to do multiple Dark Falz runs if you're quick enough. More skill tree reset passes when they are given out. Allows you to experiment with more builds. Puts extra costumes to use.

Cons - Takes time away from your main, requires more money. Purchased AC items like Mags are still character locked. Storage space is per-ship, so you might end up with more junk. (If you're like me and hoard things)

WildarmsRE5
May 5, 2014, 02:51 PM
- more TA slaves, DF runs.

Cyron Tanryoku
May 5, 2014, 02:58 PM
Pros - More Falz, More Resets, like DJ said.

Cons - Second character

red1228
May 5, 2014, 03:10 PM
+ More TACOs to get more money (the two character slots we get for free would allow you to get over a mil each day).

+ If you get bored of your current character's method of killing, you can just re-login to start Smashing/Shooting/Nuking things (or whatever class suits your fancy, that day), without having to respec & regear your primary character completely.