PDA

View Full Version : English Patch Preventing Login

Blazewind
May 6, 2014, 01:47 AM
Has anyone had any issues with English Patches preventing logging into the game? I recently started playing again and I had the English Patch and English Patch Large Files activated and I could log in without any issues. I activated the Story Patch the next day and found that when I tried logging in, after I selected my character and reached the loading screen, I would get Error Code 630 and get disconnected from the server. When I uninstalled the English Story Patch though, I was able to log into the game successfully. I must say though, I would have never expected something like a translation patch would actually affect my ability to play though.

Edit: Whoops. Somehow I didn't notice the Tech Issues section. Can someone please move it over there? Sorry for the mistake.

rpgstar1
May 6, 2014, 01:55 AM
Make sure you have everything current, if you use an old story patch or old enlglish patch you will get disconnected.

9 out of 10 times the wrong patch was downloaded, which causes disconnect issues

Blazewind
May 6, 2014, 02:11 AM
What is the latest Story Patch? I'm using the 4-23-2014 Version from the Tweaker Website.

Blazewind
May 6, 2014, 08:07 AM
Just tried to repeat it again by uninstalling all my English Patches then reinstalling them one by one to test. English Patch and Large Files Patch work without issue, but once I install the English Story Patch, it disconnects me after I select a character and attempt to login at the Blue Loading Screen with a Error Code 630 Disconnect. Once I uninstall the patch, I can get in just fine. I also made sure to try and update all of them once more just in case and there was no change.

Blazewind
May 6, 2014, 02:10 PM