PDA

View Full Version : PC graphics problem?

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 06:42 PM
so i finisehd downloading this with my crappy inteernet after about two days, and the first time i log in, i notice that its distinctly different form the videos ive seen. but i give that to an update. then i got to make a character, and: http://i.imgur.com/1DD8BIQ.jpg

any help? im in love with the game and really wanna get going 3:

SJRKnowledge96
Jul 25, 2014, 06:43 PM
That isn't normal. D:

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 06:44 PM
i know, i have no idea what im gonna dooooooo

Horo The Wise Wolf
Jul 25, 2014, 06:57 PM
Try lowering your graphical settings.

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 06:59 PM
i made a character and started playing anyways to see if it might just be the start screen. nope, its whe whole game. http://i.imgur.com/7PkQz7h.jpg

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 07:01 PM
how do i lower my graphics? im a super noob right now, sorry

SJRKnowledge96
Jul 25, 2014, 07:02 PM
how do i lower my graphics? im a super noob right now, sorry

In the launcher, there's some options.

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 07:03 PM
im using the pso2 tweaker, i havent seen any graphics options in that

SJRKnowledge96
Jul 25, 2014, 07:04 PM
im using the pso2 tweaker, i havent seen any graphics options in that

Oh, in that case, click the orb in the top-left and click on the [PSO2 Options] button.

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 07:11 PM
nope, its not fixing anythingggg, im dying

RomanTepes
Jul 25, 2014, 07:14 PM
should i try a clean install? or is there something else i could do?

UnLucky
Jul 25, 2014, 07:29 PM
Try a file check and don't install any patches.

Stealthcmc1974
Jul 25, 2014, 08:09 PM
Try a file check and don't install any patches.

This.

If that doesn't work, idk. A clean install might be your best bet (unless there's an option to repair PSO2 files in the tweaker I haven't seen).
Or you could hit your PC with a wrench, see what that does.

Edit: I see file check is probably the repair option. I derped lol.