PDA

View Full Version : Returning player with a few questions (also looking for active team

Recyclex
Sep 29, 2014, 01:27 PM
First off, a short background story. I started playing since beta all the way till shortly after level cap was raised to 50, with a level 43 Te and 40 Fo. Now back for more, with level 52 Te, 43 Fo and Bo.

Now, questions:

1. Should I bother do any weapon crafting if I'm not going for a crit build? I know crafted weapons will have a higher potential damage but also a much larger margin and crit will do damage based on the highest potential damage.

2. 青 (blue) weapons, as opposed to standard rare weapons, have the damage margin all the way down to 60%, should I just use a less powerful but stable weapon until I get a 10/11 star one?

3. Managed to get a 11 star weapon, should I get premium and buy a BiS weapon (for Jet Boots), or wait until ULT difficulty and more weapons are out?

4. Currently on ship ⑨, any active teams need an extra member?

NotRankin
Sep 29, 2014, 01:32 PM
1: No. Especially if you're not crit/dex/whatever.
2: Honestly that's what I did till I made a cheap ass 10*, good players can destroy bad players with 11/12*s with them. This doesn't excuse one from getting a good 11* weapon though, so make sure that's your priority.
3: Get it now, 5s it and be ready for Ult.

Chdata
Sep 29, 2014, 01:45 PM
The time to buy new release weapons from Ult is months after they prices have gone down.

The time to buy things that were new a month ago is now.

Water Lag
Sep 29, 2014, 01:51 PM
[spoiler-box]http://i.imgur.com/Ap1vbnY.png[/spoiler-box]

But no, really.

1. No.
2. Yes, pick up the strongest 9* for your class/weapon of preference till then.
3. Yes, prepare for Ultimate now, don't prepare for Ultimate when Ultimate is out.

Achelousaurus
Sep 30, 2014, 09:05 AM
1) Do you really wanna go for a crit build?