PDA

View Full Version : Tacos from Hell

Achelousaurus
Nov 4, 2014, 06:15 AM
Again.
In the past week I had 3 taco runs from hell, each time in hard.
Now I don't mind carrying, I got carried before I knew them and it's ok to return the favor.

But I don't like doing them with total newbies and mostly, I don't want to do them with people actively slowing me down.

I am already not that fast (I'd say avg speed and h takes ~50 minutes for me due to all the running and switch hitting, a good 20-30 minutes more when soloing) but all three times I need over 2 hours.

On Friday I stared at my screen in horror when I realized I had not actually finished Klotho's CO with A rank cause the other player had died so very often in h lilipa that we got a lower rank despite needing only 15 minutes.

Yesterday I did them with someone else who had turned their brain entirely off and couldn't even follow simply instructions like go left (oh that's left!), went back the way we came for no reason whatsoever (enemies killed, red wall gone, I think I better go back to start ASAP!) and kept following me when I told her to go this way or that.
Navigating her to the blue button in Lilipa took 5 full minutes.

I dced before we could get any further and then there was an EQ so afterwards I finished the set on my own.

So now I'm gonna watch me some solo TA vids to get all the shortcuts and best routes down >_<
Still needing a bit long for Nab 1 and definitely too long for lilipa.

Rien
Nov 4, 2014, 06:29 AM
As long as it's not Lillipa or a TA with a team wait switch, it's doable with complete idiots.

Ironically Tacos are mexican and we all know about the issue with mexicans in america

Achelousaurus
Nov 4, 2014, 06:31 AM
Yeah, both times it was lilipa that failed =/
God, I hate this TA. I actually like the others but Lilipa is so damn annoying with the stupid conveyors and retarded alarms.