PDA

View Full Version : JP PSO2 Interview with PSO2 Director Yuya Kimura

HandOfThornz
Nov 29, 2014, 08:57 PM
Its been a while since i posted here!

Apologies if this interview has already been posted, makes a good read if you haven't seen it before.

http://automaton.am/articles/interviews/interview-segas-yuya-kimura-talks-past-future-phantasy-star-online-2-part-1-3/

http://automaton.am/articles/interviews/interview-segas-yuya-kimura-talks-pso2-expansion-ddos-attacks-2-part-2-3/

http://automaton.am/articles/interviews/interview-segas-yuya-kimura-talks-games-his-youth-titles-produce-part-3-3/

strikerhunter
Nov 29, 2014, 09:54 PM
Good interview. Like the fact that they still have battle mode as a possibility.

Also.....

We also held to several concepts in making PSO2, and as you’d expect, making the online RPG with the best action stood out among them. I wanted to make it fun as an action game. So I studied Capcom’s action games - although I can't really name titles - and 3D action games out at the time.
Just wanted to mention, is anyone that dumb to not know which game(s) he's even talking about.

wefwq
Nov 29, 2014, 10:04 PM
Pretty good read, i really love how they care about user's opinion so much.

Maninbluejumpsuit
Nov 29, 2014, 10:56 PM
When's the next survey? I'd like to give them a piece of my mind it terrible machine translated japanese.

Tivor
Nov 30, 2014, 12:52 AM
"In actuality, it’s sort of like our games are character creation engines with online games bolted onto that."

KIMURA, Yuya - On the truth about "Phantasy Star Online 2" being actually "Waifu Simulator Online 2".

Kondibon
Nov 30, 2014, 01:03 AM
Just wanted to mention, is anyone that dumb to not know which game(s) he's even talking about.I'm pretty sure it's "I can't say this directly because legal shenanigans" and not "I can't say this because I don't want people to know".

SakoHaruo
Nov 30, 2014, 01:06 AM
pvp ded

strikerhunter
Nov 30, 2014, 01:20 AM
pvp ded