PDA

View Full Version : Ra/Hu build max dps and some questions

Kurome
Apr 25, 2015, 09:40 AM
I decided to start my journey as a ranger since I love classes with guns and sorts, especially heavy artillery.
There were mostly general topics related to ranger class. I'm totally new to this game and I don't understand a lot of things, especially the mag system (yes, saw the guide), but it couldn't dispel my doubts. Some ppl told me to make pure R-ATK mag, and my question is: To make a pure R-ATK mag do I have to feed him only with items that have pistol on the icon or some other items as well? And what about the items (room items) that I ususally have a lot?
To clarify things, for which I have to pay attention the most as a Ranger (correct me if I'm wrong on these below):
打撃支援 - x
射撃支援 - o
法撃支援 - ?
技量支援 - o
打撃防御支援 - x
法撃防御支援 - ?

I assume that even if i'll be using a sword (ranger sword) Is it required to add points also to 打撃支援? Sometimes when enemy is too close I use it as a finisher.

Before I realized that my build was crap I had around 27lv and fed him with mostly everything (cuz wanted to get rid of items that I had a lot in my equipment)

And here is build (Ra/Hu) as a female cast: http://pso2-skill.pwnedgalaxy.net/skillcalc.php?10dSbxImbxImbxImbxImbxImbxImbxImbxIm 0jdodBIbjJ2lNDnjJksNI20000006doIn0000000jdOboaoIdl bcAfdxJIdKI200000fdo0000000Io00000007oIn00000000Ib Io0000000jdoIb0000000j
I made this build with some help of guides and templates, but yet not sure which of them will maximize my dps.

1. Is dive roll useful for ranger, or it benefits only gunner? And is it better to put these 2 points somewhere else like to shooting up1?
2. Is Automate Halfline good for ranger and is it useful or it is better to put these points to hp? (hunter tree is mostly based on japanese builds so I know only a little about hunter tree)

My english is bad, sorry about that.

Scale of Judgment
Apr 25, 2015, 09:55 AM