PDA

View Full Version : The strange case of Two-Faced X

TaigaUC
Jul 26, 2015, 05:50 PM
8/31 update: He backstabbed his long-time friend to the point of driving him off the server, too. Swell guy.

This is a little story about my run in with a strange asshole. Read it if you're bored, reply however you want. It's PSO-World, so I'm expecting the usual.
I just wanted to complain about it somewhere. None of my other outlets seem appropriate, as I don't want to cause trouble.

So, I've been hanging around with JP players and friends for a few years now. No problems.
I should also mention that my characters are all sufficiently powerful, and I'm a decent player. I don't like to leech.
I've led groups, guilds, raids, and such in the past, although I've made mistakes (that I've learned from).

Shortly before Challenge arrived in PSO2, I was introduced (by a Japanese friend) to this Japanese guy, who we'll call "X".
X has his own blog page on the internet, which I came across by accident a while back.
He wanted to organize his own runs for EQs and Challenge. It was probably for this reason I was introduced to him.
He expressed that he was not a good leader, and that he was just starting out.
He's also expressed that he's of considerable age, so we're talking about a mature adult here.

Things were peachy at first. We ran together for months. In front of others, he seemed to treat me normally.
I wanted to get along with this guy, so I tried to be polite, often apologizing for bothering him, and tried to chat about stuff he might find interesting.
However, unlike any other JP person I'd talked to, he somehow seemed disinterested and distant.

During the runs with X, I noticed that he often asked our connections to friend him.
Those same connections often friended me. I've never had any problems with those people.
Even now, they still respond to me politely, and have offered to help me in various ways.