PDA

View Full Version : Unable to log in, have I missed something?

Saiyan Ruuku
Aug 1, 2015, 10:41 AM
Hey guys, new member here with a bit of a problem, so I apologise if anything like this has already been posted previously.

I'm very new to the game as I've just downloaded and installed it today, I've created my account but I'm unable to log in and both servers say they are down for maintenance, which I find a bit odd due to noticing that they shouldn't be down today.

If it has anything to do with the version I'm using, then I have absolutely no idea.

This is where I downloaded it from:
pso2.playpark.com/en

I can tell you that it is the English version (apparently), and I live in England.

Any help would be much appreciated, thank you :)

ShinMegamiSensei
Aug 1, 2015, 10:42 AM
IP block. Only those within SEA region can play that without VPN.

Anduril
Aug 1, 2015, 10:43 AM
The SEA version of the game has a region block that prevents anyone outside the SEA region to play on the servers. Mostly everyone here plays the Japanese version of the game.

Saiyan Ruuku
Aug 1, 2015, 10:43 AM
Ah I see, due to being new to this is there a way I can still play the English version?
I don't fancy playing in Japanese.

Anduril
Aug 1, 2015, 10:45 AM
Ah I see, due to being new to this is there a way I can still play the English version?
I don't fancy playing in Japanese.
The Japanese version has English patches. Not everything is translated, but most of the important stuff is. But if you insist on playing the SEA version, you should research into finding a VPN that will let you connect to it.

Saiyan Ruuku
Aug 1, 2015, 10:52 AM
The Japanese version has English patches. Not everything is translated, but most of the important stuff is. But if you insist on playing the SEA version, you should research into finding a VPN that will let you connect to it.