PDA

View Full Version : JP PSO2 Banned After Few Hours of Play

Surutsu
Aug 27, 2015, 02:38 PM
Hello. I'm not sure why this would happen to me. Basically, I'm new to this. I downloaded and installed PSO2 very recently, along with the Tweaker. I wasn't able to play for a while because of the patch issue though. So I was forced to wait. When things were finally working, I decided to just test out the game without the item patch working. In the Tweaker I have everything updated. I did have to fix gameguard errors. I also changed the proxy setting to that public PSO2Proxy.
So I've got everything set up, and log in. Spend like 2-3 hours making a character, then get in the game. Everything is fine. I get to the main area to accept the quest and such. I remember alt-tabbing to check this site to see if there were any translations for the tutorials they have been giving me, as well as that first NPC's quiz questions. However when I tab back in, it crashes with a connection error. So I just leave it alone for a while and take a nap. I would rather play with the item patch anyway. When I come back to launch, I've got an error 816 when trying to login. Which seems to mean I've been banned. But I never did anything or talked to anyone...? Really sucks because I was looking forward to this with some friends. I also found 2 rare items during that first tutorial mission lol, not sure if that part was scripted to happen.
Anyway, what did I do wrong, if anything? What should I even do now? Thanks for your time.

EDIT: So I made a new account, and this time I didn't use the proxy. I reverted the tweaker back to the normal proxy settings. I played just long enough to complete the first real quest, then had to leave to raid in WoW. I come back and check, banned on the new account. So, not sure what I'm doing wrong here. I never talk to anyone, never play with anyone. I see people in the chat swearing and talking in English. I'm from the US. Please, does anyone have an idea?