PDA

View Full Version : Having trouble getting Dualshock 4 to work with PSO2 at all (plus newbie questions)

retamap
Oct 4, 2015, 11:35 PM
I'm very new to PSO2 and had a couple of questions.

I am completely unable to get any sort of controller support working with my (wired) Dualshock 4. I've tried this custom driver, InputMapper, and DS4Windows, all with no effect. Despite all of these programs recognizing the controller, PSO2 itself does not at all. Ideally, I would like to use the custom driver for the touchpad functionality, but I would be happy to get any help at all with this. I haven't been able to find many stories of people having trouble simply getting controllers to work at all.

Additionally, from what little I've played with keyboard and mouse, I really like the feel of both Bouncer weapon types. Is it viable to use Switch Strike and an S-ATK mag, as I've read (or some other method) and use both effectively with the same build? Should I be concerned about stat requirements to equip them since they use different stats?

kurokyosuke
Oct 5, 2015, 02:27 AM
Do you have the controller connected via USB or Bluetooth?

Also, as fun as Jet Boots are, they're not really all that good as a melee weapon. When you need damage, you'll pretty much only be using Dual Blades.

Nitro Vordex
Oct 5, 2015, 03:54 AM
As a BO/HU, you can use both Boots and Blades, with Switch Strike. You won't be top tier damage, but you can do just fine. Boots can do decent amounts with S-atk.

Poyonche
Oct 5, 2015, 05:18 AM
Do you have the controller connected via USB or Bluetooth?

Also, as fun as Jet Boots are, they're not really all that good as a melee weapon. When you need damage, you'll pretty much only be using Dual Blades.

#ImmortalDoveOnline2
#TCPBFOnline2

red1228
Oct 5, 2015, 03:16 PM
I do not know if it would work with the PS4 controller, but I have been successfully using SCP drivers for my Dual Shock 3 controller for almost a year now (wireless via blutooth, even!).