PDA

View Full Version : JP PSO2 PSO2 Newbie & Thank You!

Vithimiris
Mar 14, 2016, 10:31 AM
Hello there PSOWorld. I'm Vithimiris, (Vith for short or V) Anyways, I just got finished downloading PSO2 and boy is it beautiful. The stunning visuals for such a great game! Anyways, I'm new to PSO2 and I originally came from PSO back on Dreamcast and then moved to PSU on the console. After PSU went down I played some of the PSP variants for awhile and also went and played a bit of BlueBurst. Then I found out about PSO2 last night with possible English players and I simply was like: :-o

So I found out how to install everything, I got a SEGA ID and patched the game fairly well. So I'm just looking for friends to hang out with, I am already on Ship 2. Not sure what block to actually look for people in though. My IGN is my forum name as well. Just figured I'd stop by and pay my respects to the wonderful community, because without you guys making the guides and translations I wouldn't be able to enjoy this wonderful experience! Thank you! ^^

Altiea
Mar 14, 2016, 01:18 PM
Welcome! I think you'll like it here!

Vithimiris
Mar 14, 2016, 01:19 PM
Ship 02 is for the English players right? I can't seem to find anyone. :<

Altiea
Mar 14, 2016, 01:23 PM

Most people hang around B-001/Beginners Block or Super Hard/Extra Hard blocks. Have you tried Franka's Cafe?

ashley50
Mar 14, 2016, 01:28 PM
There is no "Ship for English Players" to be specific.

Altiea
Mar 14, 2016, 01:30 PM
That's also true, English players are pretty well spread across all the servers. It's just that Ship 02 is known for having the highest density of them.

Zysets
Mar 14, 2016, 01:34 PM
Hey, welcome! I'm also a long time PS fan, been through both the Dreamcast and PSU eras of the series as well.
Always glad to see some new faces in the game, especially those of other PSU fans.