PDA

View Full Version : new to pso2!

RadiantSkyy
Apr 12, 2016, 06:25 PM
hey guys, im new to pso2, and i like it alot, kinda confused because 90pct of the game is in japanese and i cant change my resolution on my client, but meh, i enjoy it. My Name is Radiant Skyy on the 3rd ship, so hit me up!:D

Achelousaurus
Apr 12, 2016, 07:12 PM
A couple of issues.
A) sounds like you didn't get the English patches, with those it's the other way around and like 70% is English.
http://arks-layer.com/
Download the tweaker and install the patches.

B) 3 is populated by almost only Japanese players as far as I know, if you just started you migth wanna make a new character (or account) on ship 2 cause it has the by far largest English speaking community.
Alternatively ship 10 also has a reasonably sized English community but much smaller than 10.
Ship 2 also has some of the worst English speaking players, so it's up to you if you rather want a much smaller community or a bigger one with a lot of idiots running around

B) The tweaker I linked to also lets you change a bunch of things like resolution (and lets you use borderless window mode so you can alt tab at 20 Hz).

Check the Gameplay, Guides & Walkthroughs section of this forum for class explanations, builds, etc.
if you have specific questions not covered in them feel free to make a new topic in that forum.
For short questions you can use the Quick Questions thread on this forum.

Konquer
Apr 12, 2016, 07:27 PM
no point in further segregating a minority community. go ship 2.

RadiantSkyy
Apr 12, 2016, 08:00 PM
I actually have all the patches downloaded. Maybe its just what ive been seeing that has been only japanese. Ill remake a character on ship 2 then for sure! ill delete the other characters i believe you can only have 2?

kurokyosuke
Apr 12, 2016, 08:11 PM
Since EP4, all players are able to make 3 free characters.

Achelousaurus
Apr 12, 2016, 08:15 PM