PDA

View Full Version : I have 2 Questions

Crayzus
Jul 15, 2016, 12:41 AM
I started playing this recently and I have reached level 72 on my hunter with fighter subclass at 39.

The problem I'm having right now is leveling. How do I level faster? These last few levels to 75 seem to be taking forever.
I can only manage to get 25% of the bar filled a day.

Also what should I focus on once I get to level 75 with my first class? Is there a strong hunter weapon I should get or are there certain quests I should be doing?

red1228
Jul 15, 2016, 01:11 AM
Quick Questions Thread, right hurrr: http://www.pso-world.com/forums/showthread.php?213385-Quick-Questions-Come-here-for-quick-answers!

As for leveling: Stack Boosters (for example: EXP Booster+75% with TriBooster+100%) while doing notable Emergency Quests. The Lilipan Tower Defenses are how I went from 73 - 75 in about an hour, to finish off Summoner Class.
No one can truly suggest a weapon for you. It all depends on your play style / preferences & what you're fighting. In regards to Hunter weapons, I typically would use Wires for mobbing, Sword for bossing & Spear for whatever I feel like.

MightyHarken
Jul 15, 2016, 01:12 AM
Just do Eq's do your DO'S and featured quests, they sometimes give keys for bonus quests, and always use 125% exp boost.

Pyrei
Jul 15, 2016, 03:42 AM
for most leveling purposes, use a 75% exp booster, depending on the EQ, use tri50 or tri100 on top of that, and in the best EQs use some gold badges to make 4th anniversary donuts from xie, these give a tri50 effect, you can also join a large team for a tree boost, but that might add more problems for a new player that aren't worth the 10% tree buff, also do the blue daily orders and featured quests every day, featured quests like harken said can give keys to bonus quests that give lots of EXP.