PDA

View Full Version : have a few questions! (new player)

chaoslordd
Apr 30, 2018, 08:03 PM
hi! i recently started playing pso 2 and i have a few questions regarding the story, any answers would be appreciatted!.
1) i saw that ep1-3 have been removed, and instead is this so called omnibus which is basically quests for ep1-3, how well does omnibus explains the story in comparsion to the original ep 1-3? is it better to just watch the cutscenes on the cutscene viewer?
2) omnibus is accesed after a few quests in ep5, should i start ep 5, rush there and unlock ep1-3 or should i play ep4 first?
3) this is more of a technical side and not so important, but im having an infinite load screen when i start the first quest on ep5, any other quests has worked fine till now, has anyone had this issue?.
4) are omnibus quests translated to english (with the patch)?
this is mostly it, thanks!

Anduril
May 1, 2018, 12:59 AM
hi! i recently started playing pso 2 and i have a few questions regarding the story, any answers would be appreciatted!.
1) i saw that ep1-3 have been removed, and instead is this so called omnibus which is basically quests for ep1-3, how well does omnibus explains the story in comparsion to the original ep 1-3? is it better to just watch the cutscenes on the cutscene viewer?
2) omnibus is accesed after a few quests in ep5, should i start ep 5, rush there and unlock ep1-3 or should i play ep4 first?
3) this is more of a technical side and not so important, but im having an infinite load screen when i start the first quest on ep5, any other quests has worked fine till now, has anyone had this issue?.
4) are omnibus quests translated to english (with the patch)?
this is mostly it, thanks!