PDA

View Full Version : I don't get it. Do you think you're special if you played th

Kanore
Aug 5, 2003, 02:24 PM
There are many people that have played this game in the past. I know many people. I respect the lot. But there are people that are new to PSO, and know just as much as the so called 'veterans' of PSO. Like me, perhaps? I studied so much on the old version so much as to think I actually played it. From photos to weapon stats to hacks, i've seen most all of it, heard of most all of it, everything.

I'm not special, am I? I didn't play the other two versions.

But there are these 'n00bs' out there, 'n00bs' that have been there since the older versions, that think they're just SOMETHING just because they played v.1 and v.2. I got into a usual argument once, and the guy brings up 'I've been playing since v.2!'

So what? Who really gives a damn shit about someone playing since the past? Like I said, there are people that could know as much as people in the past.

It's just an overused excuse by the so called n00bs, and I'm getting tired of it.

This is no real offense to anyone who played the older versions, but just a simple rant on how people bother to bring up something old in something new, thinking they're something special.

- Kanore

OnnaWren
Aug 5, 2003, 02:33 PM
Actually, I do.

It was an "unpopular" game on an "unpopular" system. Granted, the GameCube isn't a forerunner like the Xbox, but it has more clout and fanbase than the Dreamcast ever did. That, and I've been playing virtually daily since the original US release date of DC v1.

If that doesn't paint me as at least Hardcore, I don't know what does...

Micah
Aug 5, 2003, 02:34 PM
i have no clue what the hell your talking about

Kanore
Aug 5, 2003, 02:37 PM
On 2003-08-05 12:34, Micah wrote:
i have no clue what the hell your talking about

I was expecting to get that answer, nice try Micah.

PaNicK
Aug 5, 2003, 03:27 PM
Kano your from jersey too? O_o

Kanore
Aug 5, 2003, 04:11 PM