PDA

View Full Version : *growls*

Light_Angel_Maria
Aug 11, 2003, 01:16 PM
I know that this has nothing to do with anything anybodies been talking about here (and if there is, then I haven't been paying attention.) But I have to let this out so bad!

I play at a text based RPG as a normal human. Now, he lives around 7 or 8 miles out of town in the woods, alright, now keep that in mind. While he's home alone, he comes down with a serious case of appendictis, and like a miracle, someone just so happens to show up at his house with a horse and a emergency sled. Oh, and another thing to keep in mind, he has a Subaru WRX in his driveway. Well, the person finds him and is like "Oh, what's wrong?". So finally, after around an hour RPG time frame, she's like "Oh, you have appendicitis, I know this because I have a masters degree in medical school. As with a masters degree in Sword Fighting, Law and Criminal Justice." (yeah right, and her character is only what, 24!) And she just sits there, doing nothing, just looking at my character. Finally, I had to say "Look, if someone gets appendicitis, you take them to the hospital, pronto. Alright? Lets go." Finally, they get on their way and what does she do, she uses the horse to take him to the hospital, and not the freakin' car!! Now how stupid is that?! Wouldn't you use the vehicle and not the horse to take someone in a hurry?! I mean, come on! That has to be the most uncomfortable ride in the world! Then, when they get to the hospital, she yells at the receptionist, which I know is something you don't do, because from personal experiance, being patient gets you in to see the doctor alot faster, trust me....... *breaths heavily* well, that's my venting of anger... there may be more to come though...

Monomate
Aug 11, 2003, 01:27 PM
what...the...hell...

im fucking confused...ok...have fun!

kat
Aug 11, 2003, 02:07 PM
I run a text-based RPG... its amazing how often coincidence works in those things.