PDA

View Full Version : FanArt: Love against Duty

Layrinn
Oct 5, 2003, 03:12 AM
Ok, so I'm just a little bit in to digital illustration these days... >.>; I'll have to slow down a bit over the next few weeks... I have some exams coming up. x.X

I spent pretty much all day yesterday working on this pic and finished it up this afternoon. It's my first attempt at capturing a specific emotion... I'd say I did ok. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif Everything in this pic is original work except for the imported yellowboze .gif and the Cave 1 backdrop. (fear my r33t screen-capture bg. ;p) The scene depicted could probably use a little explanation, so here goes:

The character is Nikita, a RAmarl played by a close friend of mine. It's a little known fact that her status as a Ranger in the Hunter's Guild is merely a smoke screen... in truth, she is an agent employed by a devious organization known as the Sickle & Hammer. (Black Paper's got nothin' on these guys. =/) Nikita is ruthlessly efficient, having never failed a mission. So when her superiors gave her an assassination assignment, they had no reason to doubt her success. But this time, the target was someone she had grown very close to. (I'll let you all guess who it was ;p)

Will Love or Duty win this conflict?
http://apocalypse-tribe.com/layrinn/Images/Nikita/Nikita_small.jpg

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Layrinn on 2003-10-05 01:15 ]</font>

Batou
Oct 5, 2003, 04:37 AM
hmmm... very interesting story.... but i would have gone with a shot of the upper torso, just the shoulders and face... to really show the conflict at hand... but i can see what you were going for after the explanation.... its good just needs to be more dramatic i think.... i think i drank too much tonight.. i cant seee straight... but i like this pic....

Layrinn
Oct 5, 2003, 05:20 AM