PDA

View Full Version : Androids... and of other matters

Nazo
Jan 12, 2004, 06:49 AM
Out of curiosity, having personally I've never used an android before, (being too preoccupied with the current plans)... I was curious about the traps. Aren't the traps at all inconvinient? I can understand perhaps ranger, but- I mean, not having the ability to strike down gunners with a barta (as they aren't affected by normal weaponry) or needing to lure enemies to a spot to knock the crap out of them with hunters doesn't sound as appealing...

Please tell me, because I can't decide on whether to make a human or android, as I can't decide upon one.. :S

TiRune
Jan 12, 2004, 06:53 AM
android traps are better then magic in c-mode... other then that, ur better of using magic (in the normal game, traps don't matter much since the critters are weak anyway).
most andruids ARE stronger, but magic is just way better then the traps, thrust me (or try for urself.)

Garanz2
Jan 12, 2004, 07:01 AM
I like androids personally. They have no techniques, but their physical stats are a lot stronger than those of humans. (ATP, DFP). They cost less to raise, having no need for fluids. They are immune to poison and paralysis, so lilies don't gove you any problems, although they can still be shocked. Basically, androids are tanks. They aren't very versatile, but perfect fr wading straight into combat and dishing out damage even from a low level. Supported by a decent force, droids can dish out insane damage with the right equipment.

It's really a matter of opinion. Choose based on how you most enjoy playing.

Nazo
Jan 12, 2004, 07:20 AM
On 2004-01-12 04:01, Garanz2 wrote:
Supported by a decent force, droids can dish out insane damage with the right equipment.

It's really a matter of opinion. Choose based on how you most enjoy playing.