PDA

View Full Version : My school sucks !!

Firocket1690
Jun 25, 2004, 02:39 AM
o.O

A bit late, but whatever.

Three days ago, I graduated elementry school (8th)

Teachers are being asses and won't give out grades and etc until graduation. Valedictorian beat me by 0.86 final average..

.. and WHY? Extra credit is evil.
Extra credit should burn in the depths of hell.

meh~ I was just flipping through my yearbook and reminded me of it again http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_disapprove.gif

EJ
Jun 25, 2004, 02:51 AM
You should know that every school has teachers that suck but few have cool teachers http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_yes.gif

RFB
Jun 25, 2004, 07:14 AM
In my opinion, it is more like "All schools have a lot of teachers that suck, a very few that are good and/or cool"

Link00seven
Jun 25, 2004, 09:58 AM
Elementary School ended in 8th grade?! O_o You guys must not have a middle school/junior high, lol.

Anyway, expect crappy teachers all through school. I've run into my fair share...

Scejntjynahl
Jun 25, 2004, 10:17 AM
Got beat by less than 1 point? Do they even put that to consideration? Couldnt they have a tie? So much for teaching equality... shees.

HUnewearl_Meira
Jun 25, 2004, 10:56 AM
Surely (http://www.therecollectionsaga.com/Media/BeachBoys-BeTrueToYourSchool.mp3), if you were that close to being Valedictorian, you're mature enough to understand that though your grades were close, he still came in higher. After all, if a running comes in a hundred milliseconds before another runner, they don't ignore the first runner and proclaim the second to be the winner.

You did well, you got close, and though you'll only bring home the Silver Medal, you've still got the entire class behind you, save for 1 person. That'll reflect well, later on. Your emphasis should be on learning, not being Valedictorian.

Scejntjynahl
Jun 25, 2004, 11:01 AM