PDA

View Full Version : KIREEK - The beginning of insanity (Pic/Short fic)

Reno
Jun 12, 2002, 06:13 PM
OK, first off I started drawing this picture of KIREEK a while back, but I never posted it because it didn't turn out the way I wanted it to... I think the pose, proportions and a number of other things are all wrong (the neck for example, is too long o_O). Anywho, I decided that as it's been so long since I posted a picture that I just had to post something, so I finished colouring it and wrote a short, pathetic storyline to go with it. Enjoy?
---

KIREEK twirled his Scythe around, playfully slashing at the empty air in front of him. He was proud to wield such a unique weapon, which he had discovered during his first mission to the surface of Ragol, he never was one to question the ethics of 'borrowing' from the dead. All he knew is that when he held it in his hands during battle, he felt unstoppable.

A small gust of wind brushed past as he heard the telepipe open up behind him, he turned around to see his team mate return through it.

"You took your time Seifer"

"Ugggh... what the hell was that thing?" asked the HUmar, rubbing his aching forehead

"A Dark Belra, you took quite a blow" KIREEK replied

"I'm just glad the Guild supplies free hospital treatment in emergencies, i'm in enough debt as it is," Seifer reactivated his Slicer, it was a weak weapon but he had little alternative after losing his Sword in the previous attack. "Ok, I guess we might as well carry on..."