PDA

View Full Version : dejavu

navci
Sep 10, 2004, 11:34 PM
The same conversation, over and over, and over, and over again.

Mom called. Same conversation as last week when Mix was here, with a different tone. Last week was OMGWTF YOU RETARD, this week was "I am all good for you and listen to me", essentially, same points. Some are actually really amusing, so I'll share with you guys here.

1. I am a retard.
Yepp. Cuz I am a uni grad and I am working as a sales instead of working high paying job back home. So I am essentially, a retard.

2. I am the shame of the family.
Apparently, she is ashamed to talk about me to anyone else now. Reason same as 1.

3. She asked me if my degree is real.
Ya she did ask that. She asked if my degree was a real degree. Maybe it is just a useless degree, she asked me is it worth anything at all. Ya...

4. I have no future.
'nuff said.

5. Just because I live in Canada doesn't mean that I can be Caucasian.
Er. This needs a bit of explaination. See, what she meant was that I still need to support my parents later on. Which I have every intention to do once I get my feet down. She keep talking about how I can't support myself now and I am old and shit... hmm.

There are more but I don't feel like typing them all out again now. It is really funny, a lot of these stamped from cuz I have not worked when I was younger, and now my bro is 20, and they are repeating the same thing with him again. Despite of my talking about it over and over again. As much as I hope my bro will be luckier, I can't wait to see the day he is stuck without a job because of all these things that has happened.

I was talking about it to a friend making fun about it and laughing at that for the whole time. ... Dad called later on.

Guess what he said.
Same conversation. Worded differently.

I started working for 2 weeks now, this is all I get.
I hope I can keep my sense of humour up.

darthsaber9x9
Sep 11, 2004, 05:16 AM