PDA

View Full Version : Love is a bitch.

anwserman
Sep 20, 2004, 01:33 AM
Should I say more? (And people who know my threads probably know who this is referring to dammit.)

Anyway, first things first: Condense a long story short for all those who might be reading this thread. I'm gay, and I'm a sophomore in college. Last year, I met this one guy - and the reason why I actually got the guts to talk to him was because... he maintained himself quite well and came off as a possibility. Name is Mitch, we've become good friends and I'm aware of the chance of a relationship happening between us is nill.

Fast-forward to right now. Its been about one year since I first started college. I've shed about 50-60 pounds of weight now, and I'm physically active. I don't really put up with shit from people (or, not as much as I used to). I've done various things, met new people and become a much better person.

Now now now, life wouldn't be so grand. Like I said, I'm gay. I live in a small town, and I am honestly the only gay person that many people know of. Yes, of course there are the "he might she might" rumors but for many people, I'm their only first comfirmed person. Point blank, you don't know many people with my orientation in this area.

So, where does Mitch come into the question? I don't want to create a stereotype of a gay guy falling in love with all of his straight male friends. Hell no, that isn't how it works this time around.... hell no. See, I'm close with him. We sit there and bullshit and talk about things without fear; we're quite open with each other and we talk over problems with friends, family and relationships and friendships with each other. We've told each other things that we've never told anyone else.

Yes, we're close.
And he's fucking attractive.

So, here I am, a close friend with a guy that is Abercrombie posterboy. Very hot.