PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts and Feelings

Evil_Althena8
May 16, 2005, 03:20 AM
WARNING: This is an emo post

So here I am sitting at my computer thinking about things. Why my life is the way it is. Why I make the choices I make. As much as I try to maintain a happy outlook on life, I can't help but feel like there is something missing.

I am 19 years old and I don't have a job, and I don't have my liscence. I don't know why, really. It's all my fault. I am on the verge of getting kicked out of my house because I haven't done anything with my life the past year since I graduated. I live each day in the present, so much that I can't make real plans for the future. I may say that I will go to college or get a job but when it actually comes down to it I push it aside till later. That's the way I am. I procrastinate to such a severeity that eventually I can't get ANYTHING done because it simply gets brushed off into "i'll do it later". It's almost as though I have to have someone help make those decisions for me. It's sad, I know

My social life and my friends.... They provide any real sanity I have left inside me. Without them I'd be reduced to a blob that simply cares for nothing in life....but still it's not a remedy. Every weekend I search for parties in my neighborhood to go to so I can get drunk. Why? I guess it's because I am so bored and it helps pass the time. I find myself to be a shy person...but a shy person who longs for social connections. I drink away the pains in life so I can live one night happily in mindless glee. Although it works short term...it still can't provide me with true substance. I never used to drink until my senior year of high school. I always used to be the goody-goody...the aloof kid that hated parties and felt uncomfortable at them. Now I'm totally different. I guess it's a change for better, but sometimes I feel fake. Fake like I don't belong. It's weird and hard to explain.