PDA

View Full Version : Inconsiderate little 'Barsteward'

Kizaragu
Aug 19, 2005, 02:23 PM
I work in a store that deals mostly in books.
For the last god knows how many months I've be selling pre-orders for the new Harry Potter book.

Now it's been just over a month since this book has graced it's presence within our lives.
Having been saying nothing but "Would you like to pre-order the Half BloodY prince etc." umpteen times a day, every day for the last 6 months, I deserve to read this book. Hell even if it's a piece of crap, I still worked hard to read it.
Now being a little sick of hearing his name, although having bought the book already, I haven't yet read it. Quite understandable really.

Now, everyone knows that a Character will die in this book. Hell, it's been a Harry Potter trait since book four.

Well, walking through the store briefly today to pick something up for a customer, I over heard a young little whipper snapper talking at a large number of decibels to his friend.

"OH IT'S *insert characters name here* THAT DIES! ONLY *insert characters name here*!"

Why thank you, you little loud mouthed gobshite.
I see you're a member of the Cub-Scouts. Please let me tighten your scarf and maybe shuff your woggle or whatever the hell it is down your air passage! You want a badge!? I'll give you a badge! It's called STFU. Not enough space on your arm? Here let me sew it over youre loudspeaker. Cry out for Baloo all you want my friend, he can't help you now.

6 months I've been selling that book. 6 bleedin' months. Sure I should of read it by now but still, I needed a break from all things hogwarts.
I'm not the biggest fan of the series but regardless, I don't want to know what happens, and who to until I read it.

You inconsiderate little prick.

This is why I dislike children. Not all mind, just most.

InfinityXXX
Aug 19, 2005, 03:08 PM