PDA

View Full Version : PSO JK2 Mod

Deathscythealpha
Oct 11, 2002, 10:28 AM
Heres an idea thats been floating around my head for a while after playing the brilliant game, Jedi Knight 2; Jedi Outcast on my PC. Its not a definat (sp), but i needed to put this idea down somewhere.

If youve ever played multiplayer JK2, youl know that its fun, fast kick ass action with a lightsaber. If youve ever played PSO Battle Mode, youll know its slow and clunky and not as challengeing as most deathmatch games.

Now put the two together, and youve got a kick ass PSO Multiplayer deathmatch game! Imagine leaping around the forest, doing back flips and wall running while trying to take out a mate with your saber. Or running round the ruins and frying a mate with a well placed Zonde blast. It could happen.

I think this could be a good mod and alot better then battle mode. But it would need people who could skin, map and do very simple coding. Im just starting to learn how to map for Quake 3 engine games, thats why i havent posted any of these ideas before. This is not a definate thing, just a small idea i posted here to see what other people thought about it.

So, what o you peeps think?

Davion
Oct 11, 2002, 12:58 PM
Now right there is a perfect mod for JK2. I hope people who are good at modding think so too.

BWS-1
Oct 11, 2002, 04:45 PM
Personnaly I'd prefer to see a PSO mod for Morrowind ... but I guess I'm too picky, but a JK2 PSO mod would be l337!

Toyzferall
Oct 11, 2002, 08:56 PM
PSO Mods for... JK2? Or MW!? *Drools simply THINKING of those* Great ideas! Now we just needa modding team to pump those out before PSO is out to keep me from going INSANE...

RavenTW
Oct 11, 2002, 10:25 PM
Yeah, watch a HUcast spill guts on Quake 3.

If somone made a PSO mod for JK2, I would go buy that game. It's a very good idea.

Davion
Oct 11, 2002, 11:46 PM
As long as we can make our fighters look like their PSO counterparts.

Deathscythealpha
Oct 12, 2002, 12:12 PM