PDA

View Full Version : Questions about servers, grouping, guilds...etc

Cymdai
Sep 24, 2006, 07:05 PM
Ok, let's keep it simple.

1] How many servers will there be, roughly how many people will there be per server, and is there a http://www.pso-world.com ''official'' server¿ Like, do a bunch of you from this site plan on playing on one particular server¿

2] Grouping. How does looting work, how difficult is it to find a group, is there a specific ''form'' for a successful party, and how long does it take to set up a good group¿ I ask because I'm an FFXI vet...and let's just say, grouping could be nightmarish.

3] Guilds. Does PSU have a guild system, what are the benefits of guilds [social, crafting; I didn't hear anything about end-game in this game, so raiding didn't seem to be a factor], and is the a http://www.pso-world.com guild planned¿

Fairly simple questions. If they can't be answered, then don't =]

Ffuzzy-Logik
Sep 24, 2006, 07:19 PM
1. JP version has 2 Worlds, each with 36 Universes. We don't know anything for certain server-wise for the US/EU version.
2. There are several topics on this already, try using the search function to find one.
3. No guild system, thank God.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Ffuzzy-Logik on 2006-09-24 22:46 ]</font>

Losodo1976
Sep 24, 2006, 09:21 PM
Looting can be controlled by the leader of the party. This isn't an MMO so there is just a few simple loot rules, free-for-all, master, etc...

This game is pretty much only tight, online combat with a kick-ass chat system. The usual online RPG sh*t is in there though, trading, selling stuff, some basic crafting (I think) but it's mostly about customizing the deep combat system, hunting for rares, and teamwork.