PDA

View Full Version : PSU Difficulty....

Riam
Oct 3, 2006, 09:12 PM
I'm new to the pso/psu universe, but I'm really looking foward to playing this on my 360.

One question I have is how would you rate the difficulty in PSU, those of you who have played the import version?

I've played WoW and EQ extensively and am curious if you need to set up strategies similar to those games to finish off certain bosses....

Did PSO have hard bosses in it?

Sorry if I sound like a newbie, but I am when it comes to this game, thanks in advance everyone.

-Shimarisu-
Oct 3, 2006, 09:14 PM
It's harder than PSO.

You can't really twink new chars, but every new HU I've made has been more efficient than the last cause I learned how to play and where to level. Levelling is slower, but areas have more longevity cause they aren't as tediously long as PSO's. Plus, you level up and actually notice an improvement, unlike PSO.

Bosses have more strategy, unlike in PSO where my main strategy was "Boss, chuck a slicer at it."

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: -Shimarisu- on 2006-10-03 19:15 ]</font>

Riam
Oct 3, 2006, 09:16 PM
Could you compare the difficulty to EQ or WoW?

Since I've never played either pso or psu that's really what I'm looking for.

Souppy
Oct 3, 2006, 09:28 PM
Ok... even if PSU needs more tactics than PSO, you will find it very different than WoW or EQ. The Phantasy Star serie is more about bashing and action than all MMORPGs I've played before. In a matter of fact, I would say that the Phantasy Star serie should be known as Action-MMORPG.

As for difficulty, I think it's easier in a way. In PSO, there was no ''party strategy''... just bashing... I guess that there is a bit more strategy to be done in this one but it will still be less difficult than normal MMORPG.

Saner
Oct 3, 2006, 11:33 PM
Im glad its not hard like those mmorpgs.