PDA

View Full Version : Strategy Guide?

Hnix
Oct 5, 2006, 02:00 PM
Oups... Um yea that top part was to go here. (yea I'm a newb to this site guys)

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Hnix on 2006-10-05 12:04 ]</font>

AngelLight
Oct 5, 2006, 02:10 PM
Brady Games, Doublejump, and any other guide maker you'd find on the market will always do it this way. Been this way for time in memorium.

It's not a cheat in my mind per se, since I or any other owner can choose to use it or not, but it might make for some nice reading or such all the same while waiting on the retail.

James2006
Oct 5, 2006, 02:10 PM
Many games have strategy guides that come out before the game. It is quite common.

SailorDaravon
Oct 6, 2006, 03:58 PM
Guides usually ship a few days to a week sooner than the game, because generally stores don't overnight them like they do games. So by having the ship date sooner, with the cheaper shipping they use, the guides wind up in the stores usually the day before or the day of the guide.

MoonSblaise
Oct 6, 2006, 04:06 PM
I wouldn't bother with the guide, it blantaintly just has a load of garbage info for the offline and pretty much nothing for the online.. my guess atleast, i can only presume.

Ryogen
Oct 6, 2006, 04:08 PM
I'm pretty sure it details offline and online. Depending on how you use it, Strat guides aren't a method of cheating but quite possibly a deeper understand of what you are playing. Depends on how you use it.

Jools
Oct 6, 2006, 05:35 PM
I checked out the Japanese guide in Tokyo during TGS and it was truly awful. Also, it was exclusively for offline.

- Jools

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Jools on 2006-10-06 15:36 ]</font>

Zelutos
Oct 6, 2006, 05:58 PM
In PSO, the guide was an awesome way to check out weapons and how to get them. The rest, i didn't bother to read.

Sexy_Raine
Oct 6, 2006, 06:22 PM
I might get it, but I'm going to look through it first before I decide to buy it.

DreamLocke
Oct 6, 2006, 06:26 PM