PDA

View Full Version : Death system?

DuaneAllman
Oct 18, 2006, 03:49 PM
Hi.

I'm a former GC PSO vet, so I wouldn't consider myself a nooblet, but...

I haven't heard anything about the death system in PSU. What happens when you die? Does the screen still turn red and a little spirit ball floats above you? Are there moon atomizers?

kthxbai.

:3

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: DuaneAllman on 2006-10-18 13:54 ]</font>

Silver_Wyrm
Oct 18, 2006, 03:53 PM
moreover, what do you lose from death? *hopes its not exp*

-Crokar-
Oct 18, 2006, 03:53 PM
yes red screen no ball there are moon atomizers

DarkShadowX
Oct 18, 2006, 03:54 PM
Death affects your Mission ranking, thats it as far as I know.

AlMcFly
Oct 18, 2006, 03:54 PM
Well, in the regular game you die and have to reload last save data. I'm very interested to hear what they've implemented for online play too.

FenixStryk
Oct 18, 2006, 03:57 PM
From what I've noticed, it's just a loss of rank in the Mission End Result. I've not noticed any loss of EXP or meseta, and I've died a few times when I was a low level.

Diablohead
Oct 18, 2006, 04:04 PM
Death in a quest gives you less of a reward at the end, thus leveling your job much slower in the long run.

Parn
Oct 18, 2006, 04:06 PM
No deaths yields S rank and max bounty.

1 death yields A rank, giving you a fair bit less meseta and job XP than S rank.

2 deaths yields B rank, giving you a lot less meseta and job XP than S rank.

3 deaths or more yields C rank, giving you no reward for the mission.

Note that any teammate deaths count toward this ranking, not just your own. Also note that scape doll revivals don't count as a death.

LordHakutsuru
Oct 18, 2006, 04:06 PM
I'm pretty sure you lose a % of the meseta you have on your character, then you get warped back into town if no one is around to raise you, then you go get back that % of meseta you lost in the field.

DuaneAllman
Oct 18, 2006, 04:09 PM
Thanks, guys.

I suppose Parn really is sexy.