PDA

View Full Version : Should i pre order today at Ebgames store?

xenokai
Oct 19, 2006, 03:38 PM
any suggestions? will they give me the free music cd if i pre order? and i plan to get the PC ver so do you think they will have it on the 24th?

Ansatsu
Oct 19, 2006, 03:44 PM
Most game stores won't have them until the 25th. If you want to be sure to get it as soon as possible, preorder so a copy is reserved. That way you can just walk in and say "Gimme my game!".

Bast
Oct 19, 2006, 03:45 PM
http://www.ebgames.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=B646200A

They don't have a date of when the bonus offer expires, so I think you can still get it. They state it ship on 10/24/06. I don't think you would get it the same day even if you overnight ($9.99 for USA overnight). It all depends.

I preorder mine at Game Stop, but I would have to pick it up. They stated it wouldn't be in until 10/25/06. For me, one day doesn't make a difference, but I've had some bad experience with shipping.

xenokai
Oct 19, 2006, 03:53 PM
my plan was to pre order in store

Bast
Oct 19, 2006, 03:57 PM
If you pre-order in the store I don't think you'd get the soundtrack (please correct me if I'm wrong). For me, Game Stop stated the game will not be in on 10-24-06m, but the day after. Good luck!

Trinitystar
Oct 19, 2006, 04:13 PM
I was told the 25th as well and that it came with the cd from my EB games I would go preorder like now cuz if your shop is like mine they only get a handfull of games like this 5 or 6 copys where if it was NFL something they would have 50 or more lol

Mazoku
Oct 19, 2006, 04:20 PM
I was going to pre-order. I went into my EB with the full intention of doing so. Until they told me that had already given away all of the soundtracks. Forget it, I'll find the game somewhere on the 25th.

Durkan
Oct 19, 2006, 04:24 PM
I think im going to pre order tomorrow

Tahldon
Oct 19, 2006, 04:26 PM
I already preordered it..they talked me into it..

That and a bunch of other games.. 25th..ahhh..