PDA

View Full Version : Cities?..and other curiosities..

Kontra_Bandit
Oct 20, 2006, 06:42 PM
Hello everyone! I'm new here, and that's probably all you want as far as a greeting heh...

So I've been playing PSO since the trade system was advanced as each person dropping the boxes from a distance then making a mad dash to the other side to realize the twin brand you were expecting was acutally just a handgun +1.

Good ol dreamcast days were still awesome playing till 3 a.m. when I had school the next day. Then the awesome times of GC and Xbox came and episode 2 was incredible. I've been a long time veteran of PSO and I can't wait to have more.

Finally, America will see PSU on the 360 and PS2 and I couldn't be more excited. After going through all the FAQs, forums, and youtube video's my craving couldn't possibly be more multiplied.

One upgrade I noticed is that the cities are faaaar far larger then that of just Pioneer 2. Watching the videos I did notice atleast two themed cities. So I'm assuming there are atleast 3 different cities to be visited considering the three different planets.

Another curiosity I had was about the time system. Are we going to see a day/night cycle in real time? I LOVED Pioneer 2 and how it was night so I think it'd be awesome to have that feature implemented.

What's going to happen with mags? I don't think I noticed them in any of the videos I saw. PSO's mag system made the game sooo much fun when it came to showing off a rare mag and having a little pet to follow you around.

My biggest concern is the cheaters which we won't find out until the game has been around for a while. I think we can rest assured we won't have to deal with the dupers or hacked items considering that was the biggest kill on PSO (when it got too out of hand to play legit at any rate).

So are there any further detailed guides, faqs, videos, screenshots etc floating around?

Callous
Oct 20, 2006, 06:45 PM