PDA

View Full Version : Things we'll laugh at ourselves for soon (if not now) :)

kirinano
Oct 27, 2006, 08:23 AM
So, coming off years of being a PSO vet (multiple lv100+ characters, two characters over lv150, one over lv170) it's refreshing to be a total newbie again, haha!

Some of the stuff I'm puzzling over now already makes me laugh at myself and I know more stuff will seem funny later on too.

Like:

Forgeting I switched from keyboard mode to controller mode and then saying 'Z' 20 times instead of accepting someone's card.

Feeding my PM some of the first extra weapons I could afford to give up and then giving him berries for a net result of... ZERO! lol

Spending 15 minutes on level 5 of the Cylez City wondering where the missions were even though I'd already done the tutorial and should have known to go to the Linear Line.

Burning with jealousy at people doing cut-in-chat because I didn't know to hold tab before hitting enter.

I tell ya, I'm not the smartest person ever (obviously) but I do amuse myself.

What sort of dumb/silly stuff have you done as you learn this game that makes you laugh?

Miller
Oct 27, 2006, 08:25 AM
Imported the game http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

Agrias
Oct 27, 2006, 08:25 AM
Spending 15 minutes on level 5 of the Cylez City wondering where the missions were even though I'd already done the tutorial and should have known to go to the Linear Line.

I'm not alone.

I also spent another fifteen minutes trying every key on the keyboard for the chat button. You'd think i'd hit the giant rectangle on the keyboard first right? Nope.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Agrias on 2006-10-27 06:27 ]</font>

kirinano
Oct 27, 2006, 08:35 AM
Good to know I'm not alone on wondering where the missions were, Agrias!