PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Voice Communication Problem

Kontra_Bandit
Oct 27, 2006, 06:44 PM
I have been able to hear everyone that I have played with so far and they were able to hear me. However, my friend (IRL) came on and we joined up. Last night he said he COULD hear me and I couldn't hear him. Today, neither one of us could hear each other.

I'm confused as to why I don't have this problem with anyone. I find it a major coincidence that I just happen to have this problem with someone I know personally and he's going to be the one I party up with 99% of the time.

Anyone else have this problem?

Sidenote: both of us checked our dashboard settings under voice, we both have "through headset," volume max and no mute on. We also haven't blocked eachother through the game or dashboard.

KirinDave
Oct 27, 2006, 06:51 PM
I am new to the Xbox 360, but I'm told that voice chat won't work if your NAT doesn't read as "Open" in your network diagnostic. Most people have switches/wireless hubs that are new enough to support UPnP though, so only people with old network infrastructure or really awful ISPs should have that problem.

voxie
Oct 27, 2006, 06:58 PM
When I was on the beta, sometimes you could hear everything sometimes not. And usually the last person to join the party got it worse.

Kontra_Bandit
Oct 27, 2006, 06:58 PM
We both have SBC Global. The weird thing as that we ALWAYS had problems partying up in Halo 2 also!! We both happen to have the same iblitzz router... hmm... I wonder what I could do to fix this.

McLaughlin
Oct 27, 2006, 07:03 PM
On 2006-10-27 16:58, Kontra_Bandit wrote:
We both have SBC Global. The weird thing as that we ALWAYS had problems partying up in Halo 2 also!! We both happen to have the same iblitzz router... hmm... I wonder what I could do to fix this.