PDA

View Full Version : PSO vs PSU

dangosan
Oct 29, 2006, 07:24 PM
Hello all,

First post, so don't gnaw my head off. =)

I'm an old veteran PSO player and have been out of the scene after Version 2. I've read alot about the major changes in PSU and it sounds pretty darn neat... however, I haven't read a comprehensive comparison of PSO vs PSU; all the big videgame websites (i.e. IGN, Gamespot, etc.,) previews of PSU have been pretty lackluster so wondering if there's a good preview coming from the mindset of an old grizzled PSO'er? Lastly, if anyone can do a quick bullet comparison to compare the following for PSO vs PSU:

- Overall gameplay
- CPU AI enemies
- items/weapons
- Online play experience

Picking up my copy on Monday for PC... see you guys online soon!

Thanks

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: dangosan on 2006-10-29 16:26 ]</font>

Garnet_Moon
Oct 29, 2006, 07:28 PM
No preview but here's a start:

PRO:

PSO: Did not have Shagreece.

CON:

PSU: Does have Shagreece.

They are evil. VERY evil.

pkazama
Oct 29, 2006, 07:35 PM
what's shagreece?

dangosan
Oct 29, 2006, 07:36 PM
Shagreeth

Alignment: Fire
Description: A minature dragon that likes to hover over its opponents and attack with gliding attacks. Also has the ability to breath fire. Ranged weapons, such as handguns, are needed to bring down the Shagreeth.

oh, this sounds pleasant =P

Derieke
Oct 29, 2006, 07:46 PM
There not as bad as those little wrorms that pop out of the ground in ohtoku city.

Garnet_Moon
Oct 29, 2006, 07:47 PM
On 2006-10-29 16:46, Derieke wrote:
There not as bad as those little wrorms that pop out of the ground in ohtoku city.

I'd like to pretend Neudaiz doesn't exist...

Derieke
Oct 29, 2006, 07:53 PM
Yeah I hate that place...

GreenArcher
Oct 29, 2006, 08:12 PM