PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me..

MayLee
Nov 8, 2006, 07:23 PM
Or do people from PSO Ep one and two seem SO much nicer?

I mean back in the day I used to run into so many sweethearts. When I started playing online on there people would offer to help level me up so I could play with the big leaguers. I would get free stuff from others, mags rare items and stuff that I NEVER ask for, they would do it just because.

Now I am a bit scared to go online today on PSU because everyone is telling us about how much of a asshat people are being to them, wont give them a chance to play and not offer, "Hey, if you'd like I could help you level up. Stick with me" I miss those kind of people. Now, I am afraid of entering a room withought someone critizing me and my level since I will start out as level 1.

*Sigh*..http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_frown.gif

Is it just me?

Randomness
Nov 8, 2006, 07:25 PM
I dont mind low level people, I've helped one or two.

Ri0T
Nov 8, 2006, 07:30 PM
Well, i haven't really had a lot of bad experiences. Mostly people have been really nice. People are most likely not going to be as "giving" as they were on PSO because there isn't so much duping and whatnot. We actually have an economy now when it was all but absent before.

The one thing a lot of people get peeved about is dying in missions, thus losing S-Rank. Sometimes people are ok with it, but you'll get your bad apples. You can try to help against this by keeping your scape dolls on your person instead of selling them. If you're saved by a Scape, it won't count as a mission loss.

MayLee
Nov 8, 2006, 07:32 PM
I'm not worried about the giving, I honestly don't care about that.

It's the booting and smartalics that gets me..>.<

Randomness
Nov 8, 2006, 07:32 PM
Also, make sure to do the tutorial, thats a free PM, a NPC you can use in party, and you're pretty much guaranteed to level once.

Genobee
Nov 8, 2006, 07:33 PM