PDA

View Full Version : This hurts.

nefarious
Nov 13, 2006, 12:48 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/Nefarious_Lover/Moron-1.jpg

First) It was a dumb decision, because if anyone wants to really "hack" or cheat... windowed or unwindowed isn't going to stop them.

Second) Running windowed and giving gamers things they WANT is a GOOD thing. Please die now, ok?

I had to make an account just to tell this person how dumb they were.

I've been playing FFXI on PC for over two years now. The fact that they try to force you into fullscreen is Dumb. D U M B. Dumb.

For the record...

Players who make poor choices and cheat, and Sega not working hard enough to stop them... Are what will hurt the game in the long run... Not the fact that you can run windowed.

God are you dumb. =

Ri0T
Nov 13, 2006, 12:54 PM
Being dumb > Being a monumental jerk

Deerlay
Nov 13, 2006, 12:57 PM
Right but who care?
I wont argue hihihihi

nefarious
Nov 13, 2006, 01:01 PM
lol?

Being dumb is bad, mkay?

No more crack rocks kids, aight?

And you can't really make an intelligent informed reply without being a part of the FFXI community and a PC gamer at that... because you wouldn't understand what a sore spot the fact that SE tried to force everyone into windowed mode is. You don't deal with "Gil Sellers" controlling your endgame on a daily basis... You quite simply are not a part of our "world" enough to understand why that statement is so collosally stupid.

So even if I'm being a jerk, I'm being a jerk in retalliation to how insultingly offensive that statement was.

CheesyDave
Nov 13, 2006, 01:12 PM